Roast Leg of Lamb with Rosemary Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2013
loved it!! made this on christmas to rave reviews and used the leftovers the next morning to make a wonderful breakfast hash
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kitchener, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2013
I made this following advice to alter cooking times, add more lemon juice and add water to the roasting pan. Also because I cannot tolerate black pepper I made a substitution (which I often use) of nutmeg with a dash of cinnamon. It got rave reviews from the entire family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Palo Alto, California, USA
Living In: Mcmurray, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2013
My husband grew up eating lamb often because his family owned their own butcher shop and said this was the best lamb dinner he ever ate. The marinade is a winner! I used a 3 lb boneless leg of lamb. Made the marinade as written except I used no lemon & added 1 tablspn of olive oil. Boneless allowed me to open the leg up and get the marinade inside of the lamb and then I rolled and tied it back up. I only marinated for 5 hours in a zip lock bag and I can't imagine it being any better. I cooked at 450 for 20 min then reduced to 325 for 25 min then increased heat to 350 for 35 min. I used digital thermometer & cooked until temp was 140. Rested for 15 min. It was slightly pink and super juicy. I also added 2 cups of water to pan during cooking but next time I will add 3 1/2 cups. I don't even like lamb but I couldn't resist tasting it and I loved it. Thank you so much for sharing this recipe. I am no longer afraid to cook lamb :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lollygagger

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2013
I didn't have time to marinate this overnight--just about 4 hrs. I pureed the marinade as per others' suggestions. I also cooked it at 350 instead of 400 which seemed to be just about perfect. I took it out at 140 and let it rest. It was perfectly pink in the middle. My family really liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Scottsville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2013
I made this for Easter Sunday. It turned out delicious. My marinade did blacken though, so I put foil over the top for a while. I fed 12 people and they all loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WENCH01

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2013
I cooked a boneless leg of lamb and it took more time than the recipe called for. The lamb was very moist; however, a little bland. I served it with a red currant jelly/wine sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Bowie, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
Very tasty! We marinated it utilizing the vacuum sealer container method and it only took about 20-30 minutes to marinate. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
My first time making this recipe with two separate legs of lamb. With one I followed the recipe to the letter, with the 2nd I used orange peel instead of lemon zest and added cumin. BOTH resulted in pure DELICIOUSNESS and everyone licked their fingers! I loved it, and my personal opinion though, it needs a tad more citrus or a citrusy side-dish. Otherwise, no complaints. EXCELLENT, and I will use it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2013
Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pierrend

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bay Shore, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2013
WOW!!! I added some beef broth to the bottom of the pan so the honey wouldn't stick and burn and it created the most amazing jus. I also added some balsamic vinegar to the marinade. It warmed up even better the next day. AWESOME
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 438) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roast Leg of Lamb with Rosemary

See how to make a simple, sensational roast leg of lamb.

How to Make Roast Leg of Lamb

See how to season and roast a juicy, tender leg of lamb.

Stuffed Leg of Lamb with Balsamic-Fig Sauce

An impressive roasted leg of lamb served with a rich balsamic-fig sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States