Roast Leg of Lamb with Rosemary Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2013
I made this for Easter Sunday. It turned out delicious. My marinade did blacken though, so I put foil over the top for a while. I fed 12 people and they all loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WENCH01

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2013
I cooked a boneless leg of lamb and it took more time than the recipe called for. The lamb was very moist; however, a little bland. I served it with a red currant jelly/wine sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Bowie, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
Very tasty! We marinated it utilizing the vacuum sealer container method and it only took about 20-30 minutes to marinate. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
My first time making this recipe with two separate legs of lamb. With one I followed the recipe to the letter, with the 2nd I used orange peel instead of lemon zest and added cumin. BOTH resulted in pure DELICIOUSNESS and everyone licked their fingers! I loved it, and my personal opinion though, it needs a tad more citrus or a citrusy side-dish. Otherwise, no complaints. EXCELLENT, and I will use it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2013
Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pierrend

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bay Shore, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2013
WOW!!! I added some beef broth to the bottom of the pan so the honey wouldn't stick and burn and it created the most amazing jus. I also added some balsamic vinegar to the marinade. It warmed up even better the next day. AWESOME
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2013
I had a last minute dinner party and a leg of lamb in the freezer. I did not have time to marinade, so I dropped the frozen lamb in a crockpot, made the marinade and slathered over the frozen meat, set on low and ran out the door for errands. I made a second round of the marinade to serve with the dinner and it was the hit of the night. Highly reommend this easy and delicious recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
It was a great meal! I had a smaller piece of lamb so could have roasted shorter for pinker but nothing was ruined. Thumbs up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2013
Even my toddler eats it. You know it must be good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
Beautiful flavor. Needed twice the marinade though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA
Living In: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 403) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Roast Leg of Lamb with Rosemary

See how to make a simple, sensational roast leg of lamb.

How to Make Roast Leg of Lamb

See how to season and roast a juicy, tender leg of lamb.

Stuffed Leg of Lamb with Balsamic-Fig Sauce

An impressive roasted leg of lamb served with a rich balsamic-fig sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States