Roast Leg of Lamb with Rosemary Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2010
Was a little over cooked and we left it only for 50 min at 400. Very sweet. The red skin potatoes and leeks we cooked with it were yummy. Made a gravy with the reserved juice, that was sweet too from the honey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marty Rupp

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Johnstown, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2010
Made this for Easter dinner. I used a 7lb boneless leg of lamb so I had to adjust the time and amount of marinade I made but other than that I made as the recipe is. Everyone LOVED this! I think it may become part of our Easter tradition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gvallin3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2010
Very flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2010
very yummy. the whole family liked it! did add some red wine vinegar to marinade and water to roasting pan..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hope's Mom

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Arlington, Virginia, USA
Living In: Kailua Kona, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2010
My roast took much longer than expected and it weighed slightly less than four pounds. I will say that the clean up was tough because some of the liquid ingredients really burnt on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2010
Awesome. Made this for Easter Dinner. All lamb lovers should have in the recipe box. Recipe is perfect and needs no changing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Okarche, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Richardson, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2010
I have never cooked, baked, roasted or served leg of lamb before. This year, I had 15 people to dinner, four of whom are lamb perfectionist and decided that along with the traditional turkey dinner, I would surprise them and serve lamb. For weeks, I scoured the internet for a recipe so I would not disappoint them with their lamb for Easter dinner. I found this recipe and read the many reviews. I bought an organic spring leg of lamb from New Zealand. I decided to use this recipe, but like a couple of other readers, I used lemon juice instead of zest, added olive oil and balsamic vinegar to the overnight marinade. I roasted it at 300 for 3 hours in a convection oven, it was 7 pounds. It was pink at the bone and medium everywhere else. When it was time to serve it, I added fig jam to the drippings and poured it over the carved lamb on the platter. This was a HUGE HIT! Nobody could believe I had never cooked lamb before as it was so tender and tasty. I was still getting compliments as my guests were going out the door. Even my husband, who does not like lamb, tried it and he loved it as well. Great recipe and it will now be added to our annual Easter Dinner menu. Thank you...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2010
I made this recipe just this Easter. It was fabulous. I had never made lab before and my family raved about it. It couldn't have been simpler.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2010
I'm usually not a fan of overly sweet meat but this was perfect! I loved the cooking method, It made a nice crispy crust and tender juiciness inside! Thank you for this awesome recipe, I want to try it on chops next!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennkl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Howell, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2010
What can I say...Delightful!!! Followed the recipe with the exception that I stuffed the roast with many cloves of garlic, added water to the bottom of the pan and cooked to temp 165 degrees ( a nice soft medium)I was really proud to serve this dish. Also, I served this with mint jelly on the side. The mint was a perfect balance to the flavor. ps This was my Husband's first experience with Lamb and he really enjoyed it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tricia

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sarasota, Florida, USA

Displaying results 131-140 (of 422) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Roast Leg of Lamb with Rosemary

See how to make a simple, sensational roast leg of lamb.

How to Make Roast Leg of Lamb

See how to season and roast a juicy, tender leg of lamb.

Stuffed Leg of Lamb with Balsamic-Fig Sauce

An impressive roasted leg of lamb served with a rich balsamic-fig sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States