Roast Leg of Lamb with Rosemary Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Photo by Kim's Cooking Now!
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2010
Delicious. I usually am not a big fan of lamb, but this was excellent. I added a little lemon juice and balsamic vinegar to the marinade as suggested by others. Added about 1 cup of water to the roasting pan, and then when the lamb was resting - I added about 1/2 cup of red wine to the sauce and thickened it with a little bit of cornstarch mixed in water. Excellent. Even my 10 year old son who doesn't usually eat his meat, ate his all up. The sauce definitely makes this great. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim's Cooking Now!

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Little Chute, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Kennesaw, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2010
Me and my friend made this for Easter since we couldnt go back home. We're college kids who usually live of McDs and microwaveables,and this recipe looked straightforward and easy(big plus) so this was a treat! The combo of Dijon and rosemary was soo right... i might make this for mom when i go back just to wow her...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2010
omitted the honey and mustard, used plum wine instead. It was divine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Arizona Desert Flower

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2010
I guess lamb is an acquired taste and this is not for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2010
Was a little over cooked and we left it only for 50 min at 400. Very sweet. The red skin potatoes and leeks we cooked with it were yummy. Made a gravy with the reserved juice, that was sweet too from the honey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Johnstown, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2010
Made this for Easter dinner. I used a 7lb boneless leg of lamb so I had to adjust the time and amount of marinade I made but other than that I made as the recipe is. Everyone LOVED this! I think it may become part of our Easter tradition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gvallin3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2010
Very flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2010
very yummy. the whole family liked it! did add some red wine vinegar to marinade and water to roasting pan..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hope's Mom

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Arlington, Virginia, USA
Living In: Kailua Kona, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2010
My roast took much longer than expected and it weighed slightly less than four pounds. I will say that the clean up was tough because some of the liquid ingredients really burnt on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2010
Awesome. Made this for Easter Dinner. All lamb lovers should have in the recipe box. Recipe is perfect and needs no changing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Okarche, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Richardson, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 403) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Roast Leg of Lamb with Rosemary

See how to make a simple, sensational roast leg of lamb.

How to Make Roast Leg of Lamb

See how to season and roast a juicy, tender leg of lamb.

Stuffed Leg of Lamb with Balsamic-Fig Sauce

An impressive roasted leg of lamb served with a rich balsamic-fig sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States