Roast Leg of Lamb with Rosemary Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2010
Delicious!!! My husband just loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Living In: Salem, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2010
Marinated lamb overnight with this marinade was a bit worried about the dijon as not a fan but wow what a taste. Amazing attack on the tastebuds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2010
This was pretty good, but a little on the sweet side for my taste. Maybe it was that i grilled this on the George Forman grill using a cubed leg of lamb so it kind of glazed over making a sort of honey crust. I even added a splash of lemon juice and vinegar since i had them handy. Still, it was delicious. I made it w/ spanish rice and salad, which is probably why it tasted even sweeter(the rice was salty in comparison). Next time i'll make this w/ white rice or potatoes maybe so it really stands out. Still, yummy. :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by malonb

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2010
Very good and I only marinated it for an hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2010
I took the marinade and made a sauce that was so delicious you could have eaten it with a spoon. Lamb was excellent!! I cooked at 350 for 30 minutes and then turned down to 300.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2010
Wow! So tender and delicious! This was my first time making lamb and it was perfect. The only thing I would have changed is to cover it with foil so that the top didn't char. Aside from that-delicous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MN Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Bloomington, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kim's Cooking Now!
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2010
Delicious. I usually am not a big fan of lamb, but this was excellent. I added a little lemon juice and balsamic vinegar to the marinade as suggested by others. Added about 1 cup of water to the roasting pan, and then when the lamb was resting - I added about 1/2 cup of red wine to the sauce and thickened it with a little bit of cornstarch mixed in water. Excellent. Even my 10 year old son who doesn't usually eat his meat, ate his all up. The sauce definitely makes this great. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim's Cooking Now!

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Little Chute, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Kennesaw, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2010
Me and my friend made this for Easter since we couldnt go back home. We're college kids who usually live of McDs and microwaveables,and this recipe looked straightforward and easy(big plus) so this was a treat! The combo of Dijon and rosemary was soo right... i might make this for mom when i go back just to wow her...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2010
omitted the honey and mustard, used plum wine instead. It was divine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Arizona Desert Flower

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2010
I guess lamb is an acquired taste and this is not for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 412) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roast Leg of Lamb with Rosemary

See how to make a simple, sensational roast leg of lamb.

How to Make Roast Leg of Lamb

See how to season and roast a juicy, tender leg of lamb.

Stuffed Leg of Lamb with Balsamic-Fig Sauce

An impressive roasted leg of lamb served with a rich balsamic-fig sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States