Roast Leg of Lamb with Rosemary Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2013
I had a last minute dinner party and a leg of lamb in the freezer. I did not have time to marinade, so I dropped the frozen lamb in a crockpot, made the marinade and slathered over the frozen meat, set on low and ran out the door for errands. I made a second round of the marinade to serve with the dinner and it was the hit of the night. Highly reommend this easy and delicious recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
It was a great meal! I had a smaller piece of lamb so could have roasted shorter for pinker but nothing was ruined. Thumbs up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2013
Even my toddler eats it. You know it must be good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
Beautiful flavor. Needed twice the marinade though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA
Living In: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
Amazing!!! My boyfriend, who dislikes lamb, loved it. I subbed lemon juice for zest. I only had dried rosemary. I used a quarter cup of balsamic vinegar. I added more garlic b/c I always do. I also tented the lamb. Everyone who tried it thought it was fantastic!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vanessa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ewa Beach, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Bloomington, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
This was SO stinkin' good. I didn't have time to marinate over night, but I did for about 5 hours. It came out so tasty and delicious. IT was super easy to make and everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LiljaMoon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
4.5 per Lebanese husband who loves lamb. :) Saw later that others had added balsamic vinegar to the marinade so poured a splash over the lamb part way through roasting; I think this gave the sauce too much bitterness. So make sure you add it during marinating or not at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zamfam

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eastlake, Ohio, USA
Living In: New Philadelphia, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2012
This was really delicious. I was on a shortened schedule, so I only marinated for 4 hours, but it still turned out delicious. I also took the other reviewers' recommendations on temperature. The first 20 minutes was at 425 vs. 450. The rest of the time was at 350 for about 60 minutes, and it turned out a perfect medium rare. You just have to have a good meat thermometer and keep a close eye near the end, as it can go from medium rare -> medium -> medium well really fast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Herndon, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
OH!! This was absolutely WONderful! I also strained the remaining marinade, thinned it with a cup of water and poured that over the lamb at intervals during cooking. This prevented sizzle splatter and made a base for THE most wonderful gravy (after I ran it through the blender to smooth it out) YUM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jude

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Dearborn, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
I make this every Christmas and it ALWAYS a huge hit! One recommendation is take it out before you think it's done. It can over cook quickly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 427) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roast Leg of Lamb with Rosemary

See how to make a simple, sensational roast leg of lamb.

How to Make Roast Leg of Lamb

See how to season and roast a juicy, tender leg of lamb.

Stuffed Leg of Lamb with Balsamic-Fig Sauce

An impressive roasted leg of lamb served with a rich balsamic-fig sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States