Roast Leg of Lamb with Rosemary Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2013
I didn't have time to marinate this overnight--just about 4 hrs. I pureed the marinade as per others' suggestions. I also cooked it at 350 instead of 400 which seemed to be just about perfect. I took it out at 140 and let it rest. It was perfectly pink in the middle. My family really liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Scottsville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2013
I made this for Easter Sunday. It turned out delicious. My marinade did blacken though, so I put foil over the top for a while. I fed 12 people and they all loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WENCH01

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2013
I cooked a boneless leg of lamb and it took more time than the recipe called for. The lamb was very moist; however, a little bland. I served it with a red currant jelly/wine sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Bowie, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
Very tasty! We marinated it utilizing the vacuum sealer container method and it only took about 20-30 minutes to marinate. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
My first time making this recipe with two separate legs of lamb. With one I followed the recipe to the letter, with the 2nd I used orange peel instead of lemon zest and added cumin. BOTH resulted in pure DELICIOUSNESS and everyone licked their fingers! I loved it, and my personal opinion though, it needs a tad more citrus or a citrusy side-dish. Otherwise, no complaints. EXCELLENT, and I will use it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2013
Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pierrend

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bay Shore, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2013
WOW!!! I added some beef broth to the bottom of the pan so the honey wouldn't stick and burn and it created the most amazing jus. I also added some balsamic vinegar to the marinade. It warmed up even better the next day. AWESOME
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2013
I had a last minute dinner party and a leg of lamb in the freezer. I did not have time to marinade, so I dropped the frozen lamb in a crockpot, made the marinade and slathered over the frozen meat, set on low and ran out the door for errands. I made a second round of the marinade to serve with the dinner and it was the hit of the night. Highly reommend this easy and delicious recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
It was a great meal! I had a smaller piece of lamb so could have roasted shorter for pinker but nothing was ruined. Thumbs up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2013
Even my toddler eats it. You know it must be good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 414) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roast Leg of Lamb with Rosemary

See how to make a simple, sensational roast leg of lamb.

How to Make Roast Leg of Lamb

See how to season and roast a juicy, tender leg of lamb.

Stuffed Leg of Lamb with Balsamic-Fig Sauce

An impressive roasted leg of lamb served with a rich balsamic-fig sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States