Roast Leg of Lamb with Rosemary Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2011
Excellent flavour! For those who prefer a more meaty taste, use a leg of goat (actually - kid), the flavour is only a little stronger and the meat is low cholesterol. Another alternative is to use apricot juice in place of honey. The fruit acid cuts the greasyness of lamb - cooking slowly at low temp gives best results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
Fantastic! Was a perfect Christmas eve meal and made for a couple of days of delicious leftovers. I used an electronic meat thermometer to ensure a perfect, slightly pink center.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lawrenceville, Georgia, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
This came out great for Christmas dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wmsmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
this was an excellent recipe, I found the honey burnt a little with the high cooking temp. but it might have burnt anyway. I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blois Family Farm
Home Town: Elmsdale, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
Awesome! My first time roasting anything and it came out perfect! First timers might want to check out Gourmet Lamb Dishes in the Related Collections section for a thourough tutorial.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
Absolutely delicious, with flavors in the marinade that complement the lamb, and cooked just right!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
Great taste! Add a dash of balsamic. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monterey, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
This recipe turned out to be an awesome find. however i did a few modifications. To the marinade I added a tbs of spicy mustard and a tbs of horseraddish. i too let it marinade for two days. i put some red baslamic vinegar olive oil and worcestershire onions in the bottom of the pan. with the drippings from the marinade it made a wonderful gravy. Everyone loved it. i did only cook at 375 for 1hr and 20 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2010
Delicious! This is the first time I have roasted a leg of lamb. I added the 1 tsp of balsamic vinaigrette and substituted the 1 tsp of lemon juice for the zest. I also added meat tenderizer to my leg of lamb since I marinated it early in the morning for dinner that night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2010
Tender Lamb leg, great recipe. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Preston, Lancashire, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 415) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roast Leg of Lamb with Rosemary

See how to make a simple, sensational roast leg of lamb.

How to Make Roast Leg of Lamb

See how to season and roast a juicy, tender leg of lamb.

Stuffed Leg of Lamb with Balsamic-Fig Sauce

An impressive roasted leg of lamb served with a rich balsamic-fig sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States