Roast Leg of Lamb with Rosemary Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: May 9, 2011
This was the best lamb I've ever had! I made this for Mother's Day along with some grilled vegetables. This was a 5 star meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2011
YummY! Made as written on easter sunday. A hit with all present!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by love to cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2011
This was excellent!! Cooked exactly as recipe says except I added a bit of balsamic vinegar to the marinade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kayellpee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairfax, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2011
Not much experience with lamb, but this was easy and the results were very good. Everyone liked it and asked for the leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
This is the best lamb ever. I followed other reviewers cooking time suggestions and added some lemon and balsamic vinegar. Turned out great. I might try it in the crock pot next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by QTSunDoll

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Modesto, California, USA
Living In: Emeryville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
Smells great, but not enough flavor for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
Very good, I marinated it for 4 hours, I am sure it will be even better marinated overnight. I used a 4 lb leg, and it was a tad dry. I followed the 20 minute a pound rule, but didn't include the first 15 minutes in that time, I probably should have added it in. I will make a gravy for it next time. There will be a next time with this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Prosser, Washington, USA
Living In: Aberdeen, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
Best lamb recipe I've ever cooked or tasted! This was a hit at our Easter luncheon today, everyone complimented me for it. I had never made a sweet marinade for lamb, it really was perfect. I also followed the suggestion of making the gravy with the drippings from the pan, adding red currant jelly and wine... wonderful. I roasted red potatoes in the pan, and they were perfect with the lamb. Cut in half, cut-side down cooking in the marinade and lamb juices... yumm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2011
Loved it. The lamb turned out moist and tasty. I served at Easter, and my 85 year old uncle stated that he hated lamb, and then reached for seconds First time he had ever had one that he liked. One thing that I did was use two 3.5 lb. legs of lamb, bone in, instead of one 6-7 lb one. It work well because I was able to cook one a little more so that we had rare-med. well on the table. Cooked 450 for only 15 min as it was starting to look a little burnt. Then lowered it to 350 for 20 min/lb. Marinade made it tasty. I added a little olive oil and tried the vinegar too. Really put a lot of garlic and it was great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
I bought a 3.3 lb roast and used the same amount of marinade. I wanted to marinate overnight, however, fell asleep before getting to it. I marinated a total of 5 hours. Cooked in a roasting pan with rack, 450 degrees uncovered for 20 minutes then 350 degrees covered for 1 hour 20 minutes. Make sure to add 2-4 cups of water to bottom of pan. I added a combo of water and the marinade. I let the roast sit for 15 minutes before serving. I made gravy from the drippings. Very yummy! My husband does not normally eat lamb and this was the best dish of the meal! Absolutely delicious! Thank you!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tugba Emily Madaus

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Vernon Hills, Illinois, USA
Living In: Middleton, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 415) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roast Leg of Lamb with Rosemary

See how to make a simple, sensational roast leg of lamb.

How to Make Roast Leg of Lamb

See how to season and roast a juicy, tender leg of lamb.

Stuffed Leg of Lamb with Balsamic-Fig Sauce

An impressive roasted leg of lamb served with a rich balsamic-fig sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States