Roast Leg of Lamb with Rosemary Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2012
I cooked this lamb for Passover, it was a winning dish. I also followed some of the other reviews advice and decided not to darken the top so I placed the lamb also on 325 degrees and cooked for 1hr and 15minutes. I will be cooking this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2012
Delicious. First lamb I ever cooked. I added one tablespoon chopped tyme and lemon juice instead of the zest and reduced mustard to one tablespoon. Roasted at 450 for 20 minutes and then reduced to 350 and tented lamb with foil. Cooked for one hour and fifteen minutes. Let rest for 10. WAS WONDERFUL
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
The flavour turned out amazing! I am not a real lamb fan but I loved this. I had a 5lb boneless leg roast and followed the marinating steps exactly and then cooked at 450 for 20 minutes and then at 325 for 1 hour 40 minutes and tented the meat for 15 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by arnandlor

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orangeville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2012
This was exceptional! I also skipped the lemon zest and used a little lemon juice instead along with some balsamic vinegar. I had never cooked lamb before and had no idea it was so fattening! This will definitely be a treat rather than a regular but it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Carrollton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2012
This recipe was awesome! The local store didn't have leg of lamb so I used lamb chops. It turned out great. I served this for a small get together and got rave reviews. Thanks for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by T.Mason

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lebanon, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2012
Enjoyed this meal at Christmas; the combination of seasonings for the marinate was very flavorful and the roast turned out pretty moist and tender. Will certainly use this rec again, so encourage you to try it also. Thanks for the post!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rapid City, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Raeford, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
this was deliciouse! i wasnt sure how it would come out with the honey, but it was so complimenting! the only down side i found was even though i cooked it exactly to 145 and it seemed a little dry to me, maybe just because i had to cook our 3lb leg for so long? (high altitude)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by avalon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
This was great! Followed the suggestions of another reviewed and cooked it in a cooking bag. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BETHAROO2U

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
It was really good, all my family just loved
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
Great preparation, great flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 436) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roast Leg of Lamb with Rosemary

See how to make a simple, sensational roast leg of lamb.

How to Make Roast Leg of Lamb

See how to season and roast a juicy, tender leg of lamb.

Stuffed Leg of Lamb with Balsamic-Fig Sauce

An impressive roasted leg of lamb served with a rich balsamic-fig sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States