Roast Leg of Lamb with Rosemary Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
Oz really enjoyed it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ewa Kubiak
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2015
It cant out good. Forgot the mint. Next time. I recommend this to all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ewa Kubiak

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2015
I did as others recommended by adding a splash of lemon juice and balsamic vinegar to the marinade. The lamb marinated overnight. Before roasting, I made a few small slits in the lamb and poked in some sliced garlic. To the roasting pan, I added some big chunks of carrot and onion so it would flavor the gravy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Urbana, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
Excellent!! Marinate overnight and don't overcook. 15-20 mins on 450 then turned down to 375 for approx 2 hours for a 6 - 7 lbs boneless roast. Watch very carefully and check temps
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mohegan Lake, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2014
I used these ingredients to roast a de-boned leg of lamb, this past Christmas lunch. It was *delicious*, even though I could only marinate it for a few hours prior to roasting (I had not found a recipe I liked until the morning of Christmas). This is a delicious rub and you will not be disappointed with this recipe. My whole family loved this lamb. Kudos! The only changes I made were to pour a cup of water in the bottom of the pan, then roast at 450°F for 10 minutes, flip, cook for 10 more minutes, flip, then reduce heat to 325°F, flipping every 20 minutes. These instructions were found in the Julia Child, Volume 2, as well as the Cooks Illustrated cookbooks. 450°F is necessary to sear a crust, sealing juices inside and preventing the leg from drying out. Reducing to 325°F ensures a tender meat inside. I cooked to internal temp of 120°F at the very center, while the edges were already at 140°F. As the leg of lamb sat, it the center raised to 130°F, just like Julia said it would :) . Merry Christmas and Happy New Year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
Great recepie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
This is the best lamb recipe ever! I made this for a friend's birthday dinner and everyone loved it! I didn't have any lemons, but it still turned out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
I made this lamb recipe for Christmas Day. It was wonderful. A big hit with family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Pearl
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
Sooooo gooood!!! The flavor was perfect, the lamb so tender, the gravy it produced was also perfect!!! We just had this for Christmas dinner and it was a big hit :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pearl

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Murrieta, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
I roast it in a corningware Dutch oven, taking the glass lid for the last 20 minutes to brown it, was juicy inside and caramelize the out side, always check the temperature before taking out of the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gonzalezlovetocook

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 429) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roast Leg of Lamb with Rosemary

See how to make a simple, sensational roast leg of lamb.

How to Make Roast Leg of Lamb

See how to season and roast a juicy, tender leg of lamb.

Stuffed Leg of Lamb with Balsamic-Fig Sauce

An impressive roasted leg of lamb served with a rich balsamic-fig sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States