Roast Leg of Lamb with Rosemary Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
I made this tonight. Delicious. Served roast potatoes, peas and mint jelly on the side. The roast worked out perfectly, but I also used a meat thermometer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peter

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Athabasca, Alberta, Canada
Photo by Razoun
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
My go to recipe! Family favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by FruitSaladYummyYummy
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
Wow. Delicious marinade. The lamb was so succulent and flavorful. I butterflied the leg so I could get more of the marinade in the middle, then put back together and tied with cooking twine. I have a counter top rotisserie and used that and it was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FruitSaladYummyYummy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
Great food!!! The family loved it!! I use rack of lamb for this also
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
my family loved this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
I followed the recipe, exactly. Honey does not taste right in lamb gravy. There is too much rosemary. The high heat makes the roast cook fast and tough. Next time, I'll cook the de-boned leg of lamb in a crock pot, using salt, pepper, garlic salt, a twig of rosemary. Then, the meat will be tender and seasoned correctly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2013
My guests said it was the best roast lamb they had in years using this marinade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by John

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2013
Excellent recipe! I didn't have time to marinate overnight so I did it for about 5 hours. Other than that I followed the recipe exactly....with wonderful results. Check the internal temperature regularly because mine cooked much faster than the recipe specified. I've added this to my recipe box as I definitely will use it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
Surprised that this turned out so poorly. I love lamb and have had luck with lamb chops and rack of lamb in the past, but this was so overdone it was like shoe leather! I used a probe type thermometer to watch it cook accurately without having to poke it more than once or open the oven, so it should have been perfect. Came out right at 145 as advised for medium rare. Let it rest for 10 minutes. It was so overdone it was hard to chew. Don't know what the problem was. I like my lamb rare or at the very least medium rare but this had no pink or red, just grey the whole way through. Also, the outside was dried out and almost burnt. It seemed like the honey in the marinade carmelized then burnt. Perhaps it was my gas oven which burns baked goods, but I usually have better luck with roasts. Barely edible unfortunately. Obviously not the norm with this recipe looking at other reviews so something must have gone very very wrong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
Sorry this recipe was terrible. I literally washed off the marinade after I cooked it 3/4 of the way and re seasoned it with salt and pepper and garlic- it was much better. I had second thoughts about the honey in this recipe , my family reaffirmed my doubts- they did not like it at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zena

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 403) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Roast Leg of Lamb with Rosemary

See how to make a simple, sensational roast leg of lamb.

How to Make Roast Leg of Lamb

See how to season and roast a juicy, tender leg of lamb.

Stuffed Leg of Lamb with Balsamic-Fig Sauce

An impressive roasted leg of lamb served with a rich balsamic-fig sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States