Roast Duck with Apple Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
Made 2 birds this evening for Christmas dinner. DELICIOUS! This is now the new family tradition!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
I made two ducks for Christmas dinner and this one everyone loved much better then the other Orange Duck I did. Will make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2011
Very good! The people at the party loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
This was the first time I ever made duck at the request of my husband for Christmas dinner. I bought a 5 pound duck and followed the recipe exactly. There will definitely be extra dressing that won't fit in the bird that you can bake up extra on the side. My duck took almost 2 hours to bake and was perfectly juicy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Citron

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Northfield, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Jupiter, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2010
An excellent combo of carb with sweetness of apple that worked GREAT with baked duck. Filled bird and had small additional serving dish using recipe as shown. We finished every speck!..and I will definitely make this dressing again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2009
This was pretty good. I wouldn't really change anything- just remember to adjust to the size of your bird.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by GreedyGretchen
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2009
yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GreedyGretchen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Station, Indiana, USA
Living In: Sylva, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2009
This recipe is absurdly good. I did this for my first Christmas party and everyone asked for the recipe. Even picky eaters loved this. Be prepared that it will make a lot of drippings, so if you want, you can also make some gravy to go with everything, though it's definitely tender enough to not need any!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2008
My first attempt at duck, and it was a big hit at Christmas. I added dried cranberries and salt and pepper to the dressing (no seasonings listed for the stuffing?). The skin did not get crispy, but I'm glad because I then would have been tempted to eat it, and it is quite fatty. This is definitely a good recipe if you are new to duck. The cranberries added color to an otherwise tan dish. I didn't have cooking twine, so I used toothpicks to shut the cavity, and that worked great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cooks4forty

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Stoughton, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2008
Wow! This turned out beautiful and tasted wonderful. We had this for Thanksgiving supper. We added pecans to the apple dressing. Also duck cooked in roaster put water, burgandy, and shallots in pan and basted duck every 20 minutes. Cooked at lower temp then increased temp to ensure crispy skin. We had a 5lb duck wich was just enough for three adults no leftovers. Except stuffing. This recipe was very simple yet truly pleasing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Rigatoni with Duck, Onions, Apple and Red Wine

A simple pasta with duck, apples, and onions in a flavorful red wine reduction.

Slow Cooker Apple Cider Pot Roast

A melt-in-the-mouth pot roast marinated in apple cider and spices.

Duck Breast and Puree

Learn how to make a dish served with orange-spiced leek and sweet-potato puree.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States