Roast Chicken with Rosemary Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
Loved this recipe. I have made it 3 time already.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
This was good but dry. I will make this again. I will do as others and rub butter under the skin. I will also place the rosemary under the skin to get the flavor through the bird. I think you could sub the seasonings to your liking. If you are roasting be sure to add water or chicken broth to the bottom of the pan. I read where some added veggies on the bottom.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsboro, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
Can someone tell me why this 3 pound chicken has to cook for 2 1/2 hours? I'm reading 20 minutes per pound on roasting charts. It's not stuffed with bread cubes that require longer roasting times. Wouldn't 2+ hours dry it out?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zamfam

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eastlake, Ohio, USA
Living In: New Philadelphia, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
Yummy! Added garlic and lemon in the cavity of the chicken. I do not have a pan with a wrack so just added 1/2 cup of chicken stock to the bottom with the onions that could not fit in the chicken. Let stand for 1 hour then roasted. So good! Also, I did not have fresh rosemary, used 1 tablespoon of dried and the dish still came out Yummy! Thanks Allrecipes for such great recipes and great people who leave great reviews on how to make the dish even better! Happy Cooking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Felicia Roberts
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2014
Very fast and big hit for dinner
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zenmasterkw
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2014
This is a wonderful recipe for roast chicken.I put a half lemon and 4 cloves of garlic in the cavity, and cut back on the rosemary. Made my kitchen smell wonderful.Thank you for the recipe..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by manella

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Sparkler
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
Simple, straightforward recipe for fragrant and juicy roast chicken. I took the advice of other reviewers and added a quartered lemon and crushed garlic to the inside of the chicken before roasting, and also added quartered new potatoes and chunks of carrot to the pan with a bit of chicken stock--good eating. Husband was delighted. A note: I was not a fan of the lingering rosemary flavor when I used the carcass to make chicken stock later that day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sparkler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Olalla, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2014
BEST CHICKEN EVER!!! Since it was just my husband & me for thanksgiving we picked up a 4.5lb fryer. I did not have fresh rosemary so I used dried and only other change was I applied bits of butter on the skin which rendered the most delicious skin! The onion keeps the cavity so moist the meat fell from the bones and was delectable! I found letting the bird rest while covered was another good move! Can't wait to make the next one! SIMPLE and DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Live2Eat!

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
This recipe is by far the best for roasted chicken and has been a family favorite which is frequently requested for dinner. I tweaked it as other users had by placing butter and rosemary under the skin as well as stuffing lemon quarters and garlic in the cavity. I receive many compliments along with hugs and kisses when I make this dish!!! Needless to say, this is the only way I will make my roasted chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mokena, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mare
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2014
It was amazing! The juices were succulent. I followed it to the T and added the lemon, garlic using the olive oil then added the potatoes with carrots at the last hour with chicken broth over them and salt and pepper to taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 524) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roast Chicken with Rosemary

Watch how to make this Italian-inspired recipe.

Crispy Rosemary Chicken and Fries

A complete, one-pan meal that’s in the oven in just 15 minutes.

Rosemary Ranch Chicken Kabobs

See how to make a rosemary and ranch-dressing marinade for chicken kabobs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States