Roast Chicken with Rosemary Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2014
Yes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bertha Gutierrez

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Meghan
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
Loved this recipe! My Husband who hates chicken loved it. I took all of the advice and stuffed the bird with onion, rosemary, garlic and lemon. Rubbed it with olive oil and seasoned it with salt and pepper. After an hour I added white wine, veggies and fingerling potatoes. Super easy and the house smelled so good! Served it with a spinach salad with pomegranate, radish and almonds in a creamy onion dressing I made. So delicious! Can't wait to use the leftovers in a chicken salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
Excellent! Every time I roast a chicken...it will be this recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
Loved the simplicity of this dish. I also rubbed the bird with olive oil. Added chicken broth to roasting pan and roasted carrots and potatoes with it. Really enjoyed this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
I took amynytexas' advice and made it a one pot meal, turns out great every time! I make at beginning of week so that I have leftover cooked chicken to add to other recipes. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise Lee Gunn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2014
FAB dish that the whole family enjoyed! I stuffed the cavity with a quartered lemon AND onion. Also stuffed heavily with rosemary, salt, and pepper. I used a can of chicken stock and poured that in the roasting pan and added quartered potatoes, baby carrots, and some onion. Then I seasoned the vegetables with salt and pepper to taste. Cooked 2 1/2 hours @350 degrees and served with chicken stuffing...YUM! Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Star1021
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2014
Turned out delicious! I did follow the advice of some other reviewers, with onion wedges, lemon wedges and rosemary stuffed inside and rubbed lemon butter under the skin. So tasty, it got a lot of compliments. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
followed the recipe and did add some garlic clove to the cavity. LOVED it!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
This was very good. I did add half of a lemon to the cavity also. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by makeuwell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Trumansburg, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
This is a fantastic recipe. I love the addition of rosemary and went a bit further by adding sliced clementines under the skin and one in the cavity along with a hearty sprinkle of minced fresh garlic. It's a 5star in our home..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 512) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roast Chicken with Rosemary

Watch how to make this Italian-inspired recipe.

Roast Sticky Chicken Rotisserie Style

This chicken is so easy to prepare, so incredibly delicious to eat.

Spicy Rapid Roast Chicken

See how to make a quick, no-fuss roast chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States