Roast Chicken with Rosemary Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2014
BEST CHICKEN EVER!!! Since it was just my husband & me for thanksgiving we picked up a 4.5lb fryer. I did not have fresh rosemary so I used dried and only other change was I applied bits of butter on the skin which rendered the most delicious skin! The onion keeps the cavity so moist the meat fell from the bones and was delectable! I found letting the bird rest while covered was another good move! Can't wait to make the next one! SIMPLE and DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Live2Eat!

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
This recipe is by far the best for roasted chicken and has been a family favorite which is frequently requested for dinner. I tweaked it as other users had by placing butter and rosemary under the skin as well as stuffing lemon quarters and garlic in the cavity. I receive many compliments along with hugs and kisses when I make this dish!!! Needless to say, this is the only way I will make my roasted chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mokena, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mare
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2014
It was amazing! The juices were succulent. I followed it to the T and added the lemon, garlic using the olive oil then added the potatoes with carrots at the last hour with chicken broth over them and salt and pepper to taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2014
This is exactly how I prepare my Christmas turkey!! Absolutely scrumptious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2014
I didn't think this had very much flavor, to be honest.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2014
Yes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bertha Gutierrez

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Meghan
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
Loved this recipe! My Husband who hates chicken loved it. I took all of the advice and stuffed the bird with onion, rosemary, garlic and lemon. Rubbed it with olive oil and seasoned it with salt and pepper. After an hour I added white wine, veggies and fingerling potatoes. Super easy and the house smelled so good! Served it with a spinach salad with pomegranate, radish and almonds in a creamy onion dressing I made. So delicious! Can't wait to use the leftovers in a chicken salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
Excellent! Every time I roast a chicken...it will be this recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
Loved the simplicity of this dish. I also rubbed the bird with olive oil. Added chicken broth to roasting pan and roasted carrots and potatoes with it. Really enjoyed this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennylaika

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
I took amynytexas' advice and made it a one pot meal, turns out great every time! I make at beginning of week so that I have leftover cooked chicken to add to other recipes. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise Lee Gunn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 517) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Roast Chicken with Rosemary

Watch how to make this Italian-inspired recipe.

Crispy Rosemary Chicken and Fries

A complete, one-pan meal that’s in the oven in just 15 minutes.

Rosemary Ranch Chicken Kabobs

See how to make a rosemary and ranch-dressing marinade for chicken kabobs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States