Roast Chicken with Rosemary Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Photo by DenisKish
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
This was the best chicken I ever eat in my life...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2013
This is AWESOME!!! I am so impressed with this recipe, so delicious, and so easy, I have always thought it was difficult to cook a whole chicken, but this was super easy, I love it!!! Thank You
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
It doesn't get much easier than this. Great time saver for a delicious dinner. I also added a sliced orange to the onion and rosemary. Nothing beats the aroma of rosemary and orange.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
Wonderful. It smelled so good and tasted great. I added 4 crushed garlic cloves 1 quartered lemon. I used our rotisserie to cook the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mainz, Rheinland-Pfalz, Germany
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2013
I know it's been changed, but it is DELICIOUS! Salted inside and out, mixed onion with rosemary and garlic for stuffing. Added some lemon juice, put on top of red potatoes and carrots, added chicken broth. Best roast chicken I've made in a while! Flavors began in this recipe, so it gets all the credit!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Masha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Odessa, Odessa Oblast, Ukraine
Living In: Sarasota, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2013
Great classic recipe, nothing groundbreaking but everything just falling perfectly into place. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
Quick, easy, delicious! I added around 1/2 cup white wine and some minced garlic with nice results. The whole family enjoys this meal (served with baked garlic/rosemary potatoes).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by zoltman
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2013
This chicken turned out to be incredibly moist and tender. The rosemary, garlic, onion and lemon really infused the chicken with excellent flavors! I did not chop my rosemary so I could remove it completely from the chicken cavity. I placed a Weber chicken rub and olive oil on the outside skin. Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zoltman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2013
Really easy and good - added a lemon and some garlic too in the stuffing. Only issue is that potatoes didn't get very crisp as they were jammed around the bird. But a hit nonetheless.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2013
Fine chicken. Nothing special. But, nothing horrible either. Just a decent roasted chicken recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 527) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roast Chicken with Rosemary

Watch how to make this Italian-inspired recipe.

Crispy Rosemary Chicken and Fries

A complete, one-pan meal that’s in the oven in just 15 minutes.

Rosemary Ranch Chicken Kabobs

See how to make a rosemary and ranch-dressing marinade for chicken kabobs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States