Roast Chicken with Rosemary Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
I took amynytexas' advice and made it a one pot meal, turns out great every time! I make at beginning of week so that I have leftover cooked chicken to add to other recipes. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise Lee Gunn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2014
FAB dish that the whole family enjoyed! I stuffed the cavity with a quartered lemon AND onion. Also stuffed heavily with rosemary, salt, and pepper. I used a can of chicken stock and poured that in the roasting pan and added quartered potatoes, baby carrots, and some onion. Then I seasoned the vegetables with salt and pepper to taste. Cooked 2 1/2 hours @350 degrees and served with chicken stuffing...YUM! Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Star1021
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2014
Turned out delicious! I did follow the advice of some other reviewers, with onion wedges, lemon wedges and rosemary stuffed inside and rubbed lemon butter under the skin. So tasty, it got a lot of compliments. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
followed the recipe and did add some garlic clove to the cavity. LOVED it!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
This was very good. I did add half of a lemon to the cavity also. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by makeuwell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Trumansburg, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
This is a fantastic recipe. I love the addition of rosemary and went a bit further by adding sliced clementines under the skin and one in the cavity along with a hearty sprinkle of minced fresh garlic. It's a 5star in our home..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
I did what others recommended with carrots, potatoes and onions on the bottom and placed the onion stuffed bird on top. I used 1 can chicken broth and everything turned out perfect. great recipe thank you...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eatumup

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bradford, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
I tried Mollyes version of this recipe.... Awesome so moist and the house smelled soo good for a wintery day
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
Good basic roast chicken! I added garlic and lemon and onion and placed butter slices under the skin. Came our moist and tender. I roasted potatoes and carrots with it and had a whole meal in one pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by just for you

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
I liked this as a base recipe. I took suggestions from other reviews & tweeked for what I had on hand. I made the following changes: stuffed with onion, bunch parsley, lemon salt (no lemon on hand), celery. I made a mixture of salt, pepper, rosemary and garlic powder and put this under breast skin and over entire chicken. Placed chicken on a bed of onions, celery, carrots & 2 c. broth. 2 1/2 hours in covered dutch oven-like pot then a bit of broiler browning. Delight and super easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 508) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roast Chicken with Rosemary

Watch how to make this Italian-inspired recipe.

Roast Sticky Chicken Rotisserie Style

This chicken is so easy to prepare, so incredibly delicious to eat.

Spicy Rapid Roast Chicken

See how to make a quick, no-fuss roast chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States