Roast Chicken with Rosemary Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2014
Turned out delicious! I did follow the advice of some other reviewers, with onion wedges, lemon wedges and rosemary stuffed inside and rubbed lemon butter under the skin. So tasty, it got a lot of compliments. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
followed the recipe and did add some garlic clove to the cavity. LOVED it!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
This was very good. I did add half of a lemon to the cavity also. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by makeuwell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Trumansburg, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
This is a fantastic recipe. I love the addition of rosemary and went a bit further by adding sliced clementines under the skin and one in the cavity along with a hearty sprinkle of minced fresh garlic. It's a 5star in our home..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
I did what others recommended with carrots, potatoes and onions on the bottom and placed the onion stuffed bird on top. I used 1 can chicken broth and everything turned out perfect. great recipe thank you...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eatumup

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bradford, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
I tried Mollyes version of this recipe.... Awesome so moist and the house smelled soo good for a wintery day
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
Good basic roast chicken! I added garlic and lemon and onion and placed butter slices under the skin. Came our moist and tender. I roasted potatoes and carrots with it and had a whole meal in one pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by just for you

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
I liked this as a base recipe. I took suggestions from other reviews & tweeked for what I had on hand. I made the following changes: stuffed with onion, bunch parsley, lemon salt (no lemon on hand), celery. I made a mixture of salt, pepper, rosemary and garlic powder and put this under breast skin and over entire chicken. Placed chicken on a bed of onions, celery, carrots & 2 c. broth. 2 1/2 hours in covered dutch oven-like pot then a bit of broiler browning. Delight and super easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tinkk79
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
The BEST!!!!!!! My bf asks for it all the time!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by DenisKish
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
This was the best chicken I ever eat in my life...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 506) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Roast Chicken with Rosemary

Watch how to make this Italian-inspired recipe.

Roast Sticky Chicken Rotisserie Style

This chicken is so easy to prepare, so incredibly delicious to eat.

Spicy Rapid Roast Chicken

See how to make a quick, no-fuss roast chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States