Roast Chicken with Rosemary Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2014
I didn't think this had very much flavor, to be honest.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2014
Yes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bertha Gutierrez

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Meghan
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
Loved this recipe! My Husband who hates chicken loved it. I took all of the advice and stuffed the bird with onion, rosemary, garlic and lemon. Rubbed it with olive oil and seasoned it with salt and pepper. After an hour I added white wine, veggies and fingerling potatoes. Super easy and the house smelled so good! Served it with a spinach salad with pomegranate, radish and almonds in a creamy onion dressing I made. So delicious! Can't wait to use the leftovers in a chicken salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
Excellent! Every time I roast a chicken...it will be this recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
Loved the simplicity of this dish. I also rubbed the bird with olive oil. Added chicken broth to roasting pan and roasted carrots and potatoes with it. Really enjoyed this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennylaika

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
I took amynytexas' advice and made it a one pot meal, turns out great every time! I make at beginning of week so that I have leftover cooked chicken to add to other recipes. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise Lee Gunn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2014
FAB dish that the whole family enjoyed! I stuffed the cavity with a quartered lemon AND onion. Also stuffed heavily with rosemary, salt, and pepper. I used a can of chicken stock and poured that in the roasting pan and added quartered potatoes, baby carrots, and some onion. Then I seasoned the vegetables with salt and pepper to taste. Cooked 2 1/2 hours @350 degrees and served with chicken stuffing...YUM! Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Star1021
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2014
Turned out delicious! I did follow the advice of some other reviewers, with onion wedges, lemon wedges and rosemary stuffed inside and rubbed lemon butter under the skin. So tasty, it got a lot of compliments. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
followed the recipe and did add some garlic clove to the cavity. LOVED it!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
This was very good. I did add half of a lemon to the cavity also. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by makeuwell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Trumansburg, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 513) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Roast Chicken with Rosemary

Watch how to make this Italian-inspired recipe.

Roast Sticky Chicken Rotisserie Style

This chicken is so easy to prepare, so incredibly delicious to eat.

Spicy Rapid Roast Chicken

See how to make a quick, no-fuss roast chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States