Roast Chicken with Rosemary Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2011
Deeeeeeelicious! I followed some of the tips down at the bottom (lots of lemon, garlic, butter and rosemary under the skin, olive oil on the skin, chicken broth...) It was FABULOUS! My first ever oven roasted chicken and I can't stop eating it! Kids and husband loved it too. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
Such a simple meal to prepare, and it tastes absolutely awesome! I stuffed the chicken full with onion, rosemary, the juice of a lemon and lemon wedges. Rubbed the outside of the bird with olive oil, salt and pepper. Cooked with potatoes and carrots in the pan, and the chicken and veggies turned out amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
This is the best and easiest chicken recipe I have ever had! The brine solution is a must for a tender bird. I have always been a "from the box to the oven" kind of cook, but this recipe has given me the confidence to try to make more foods that aren't processed. Hubby and all 4 kids love it. My 10 year old says this is his favorite meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
My husband and I truly enjoyed this. I confess, I did make some small changes. I used the Citrus Turkey Brine from this site overnight. I cooked it on a rack for about a half hour, then poured in some chicken broth, and basted it every once in awhile. I also stuffed the cavity with a quartered lemon. Thank you for this lovely recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portage, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kate

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Burke, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
Added one chopped garlic glove to the stuffing mix, rubbed in dried rosemary to the skin, then covered with about 1/2 cup of chicken broth. It was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
My mom made this and i was amazed it was so so sooo good i wish we could have this everyday of my life and it was the easiest thing. We did what the insturctions said and popped it in the oven we added some things like olive oil on the top and extra rosemary. I hope you like it, I did from julie 10 years old
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
excellent! since I am a big fan of garlic I also tossed a few cloves in the cavity and some garlic powder on the outside along with the other spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
The best chicken I've ever had! I stuffed the cavity with a clove of garlic, some rosemary and half of a lemon and some onion. I took the advice of another reviewer and put chicken stock at the bottom of my roasting pan and I would every so often squeeze the juice onto the chicken. Before putting the salt, pepper and rosemary on the bird I used butter and a little olive oil. Before serving I squeezed a bit of lemon on to the bird as well as the drippings
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
WOW, this was amazing. I brined it for 4 hours and added bacon drippings, olive oil and butter to the outside. Cut up a lemon and put 5 cloves of garlic in the cavity. This chicken made it a great Christmas dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by joey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 519) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Roast Chicken with Rosemary

Watch how to make this Italian-inspired recipe.

Crispy Rosemary Chicken and Fries

A complete, one-pan meal that’s in the oven in just 15 minutes.

Rosemary Ranch Chicken Kabobs

See how to make a rosemary and ranch-dressing marinade for chicken kabobs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States