Roast Chicken with Rosemary Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2013
This recipe is great however there is one imperative step that is not mentioned. It is crucial that you add water to the bottom of your roasting pan or the fat that drips off will burn and smoke up your entire house. I altered a couple things like putting butter underneath the skin and I cooked the chicken breast side down and the breasts were far juicier than if cooked breast side up. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Perrin Music

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2013
The recipe is fairly simple and came out tasty. I would recommend paying close attention to the temperature of your particular bird and not judging done-ness by time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cakewalker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2013
Great basic chicken roasting recipe. You can add whatever flavors you wish to stuff the bird. I've added quartered lemons, garlic and various herbs. Using fresh herbs will get the best result. And use a meat thermometer to check doneness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2013
This is simply amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth Michener

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Ohio, USA
Living In: Laguna Hills, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2013
I made this chicken for my friends and they loved it. I didn't have lemon so I used two limes instead. I used brined chicken-- so the meat was especially juicy and tender. I wasn't expecting such bursts of flavor-- I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2013
This recipe was sooo good that we served it for Christmas dinner and there were no left overs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2013
This recipe makes an absolutely PERFECT chicken! Make two so that you have leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
LOVE IT! Is now a classic at my house
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ana

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
I liked this recipe so much that I will definitely make it again. The ultimate goal for me is to make something close to that of Roli-Roti chicken, which is sold here in the farmers market. Anyone has the recipe for those? Those Roli-Roti chickens have such a irresistible rosemary fragrance that consistently draws long lines. The recipe as is worked beautifully for me and there was no tweaking necessary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
Absolutely delicious! I took a lot of the suggestions in the reviews and added lemon / garlic to the inside of the chicken, rubbed olive oil / rosemary on the outside of the chicken and baked the chicken with red potatoes / carrots. Also exchanged the water for chicken broth. It was Delicious and so easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 527) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roast Chicken with Rosemary

Watch how to make this Italian-inspired recipe.

Crispy Rosemary Chicken and Fries

A complete, one-pan meal that’s in the oven in just 15 minutes.

Rosemary Ranch Chicken Kabobs

See how to make a rosemary and ranch-dressing marinade for chicken kabobs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States