Roast Chicken with Rosemary Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 9, 2013
Great basic chicken roasting recipe. You can add whatever flavors you wish to stuff the bird. I've added quartered lemons, garlic and various herbs. Using fresh herbs will get the best result. And use a meat thermometer to check doneness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2013
This is simply amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth Michener

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Ohio, USA
Living In: Laguna Hills, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2013
I made this chicken for my friends and they loved it. I didn't have lemon so I used two limes instead. I used brined chicken-- so the meat was especially juicy and tender. I wasn't expecting such bursts of flavor-- I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2013
This recipe was sooo good that we served it for Christmas dinner and there were no left overs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2013
This recipe makes an absolutely PERFECT chicken! Make two so that you have leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
LOVE IT! Is now a classic at my house
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ana

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
I liked this recipe so much that I will definitely make it again. The ultimate goal for me is to make something close to that of Roli-Roti chicken, which is sold here in the farmers market. Anyone has the recipe for those? Those Roli-Roti chickens have such a irresistible rosemary fragrance that consistently draws long lines. The recipe as is worked beautifully for me and there was no tweaking necessary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
Absolutely delicious! I took a lot of the suggestions in the reviews and added lemon / garlic to the inside of the chicken, rubbed olive oil / rosemary on the outside of the chicken and baked the chicken with red potatoes / carrots. Also exchanged the water for chicken broth. It was Delicious and so easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2012
LILQUIZ, I would like to thank you for it! It was my first dish. Thanks to your directions and video, the cooking process was clear and easy. Chicken was juicy, not burnt, well cooked and in time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Nicosia, Nicosia, Cyprus

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2012
Loved it, husband did too. I made as recipe says, but added minced garlic. I also melted a little coconut oil and mixed with more minced garlic and chopped rosemary & pepper and put it under the skin. Easy to prepare and smelled devine while roasting. Will be a regular in my chicken night rotation! I like the thought of doing two at a time so we can have it in a salad. Thanks for this easy and yummy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Altamonte Springs, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 525) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roast Chicken with Rosemary

Watch how to make this Italian-inspired recipe.

Crispy Rosemary Chicken and Fries

A complete, one-pan meal that’s in the oven in just 15 minutes.

Rosemary Ranch Chicken Kabobs

See how to make a rosemary and ranch-dressing marinade for chicken kabobs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States