Roast Chicken with Rosemary Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2012
Love it, have made it multiple times! I have added different combinations of spices every time, this is always a great base!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CWelly79

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tiffin, Ohio, USA
Living In: Troy, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2012
I made the same suggested additions... inside: 1 lemin, 1 onion, 3+ cloves garlic, 5 stems rosemary. Outside: no rack so used carrots as the rack. rough chopped 1 potato but next time would do 2 or 3 because they are YUMMY, 1 cup water in the bottom. Rub with olive oil. top with garlic salt, poutlry seasoning, and pinches of [spanish] paprika and cumin. Oh lord. yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2012
Coat with olive oil, kosher salt,chopped garlic,pepper and rosemary. stuff with lemon, onion and rosemary
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2012
I didn't have an onion, so I used a Fuji Apple instead. The result was delicious. A lot more liquid was created than I'd expected, though. It made more like boiled chicken in that sense.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2012
Certainly moist and yummy, but I made a few modifications to get it that way. Still couldn't taste the rosemary, but...smelled good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Menlo Park, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2012
Dude this is the best chicken I eeeeever made! I rubbed it with olive oil then rubbed salt, pepper and rosemary all over it. Stuffed the inside with onions and orange slices and a bunch more rosemary sprigs. Also shoved like 5 more rosemary sprigs underneath its skin. Cooked as the recipe directs. OMG SO GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fishynumber2

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kkelly
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2012
I made this recipe following AbeLincolns' review because to me, tossing in carrots & potatoes in to have a complete meal in 15 minutes of preparation was great for a busy week night... and it was: very tasty and juicy, lots of flavors! I will make this again but next time, I'll add the veggies after an hour of cooking or so... Very good & sooo simple!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kkelly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2012
Yum! Added garlic cloves inside and rubbed olive oil on and under the skin as past reviewers suggested. Simply delectable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kmestelle83

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Goshen, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2012
Per other suggestions I added chicken broth to the pan along with potatoes, carrots, whole garlic cloves and more onion. I also placed some rosemary and butter under the skin. My family loved it, so I am making it again tonight. Very easy meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by radavis5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
This was delicious! The only thing I did different was to separate the skin from the chicken and rub olive oil directly on the meat under the skin as well as on the outside. I saw this on a cooking show once. I cooked it in a covered roasting pan. Serve with roasted red potatoes and pan grilled asparagus. Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberliah

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 506) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Roast Chicken with Rosemary

Watch how to make this Italian-inspired recipe.

Roast Sticky Chicken Rotisserie Style

This chicken is so easy to prepare, so incredibly delicious to eat.

Spicy Rapid Roast Chicken

See how to make a quick, no-fuss roast chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States