Roast Chicken with Rosemary Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2012
LILQUIZ, I would like to thank you for it! It was my first dish. Thanks to your directions and video, the cooking process was clear and easy. Chicken was juicy, not burnt, well cooked and in time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Nicosia, Nicosia, Cyprus

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2012
Loved it, husband did too. I made as recipe says, but added minced garlic. I also melted a little coconut oil and mixed with more minced garlic and chopped rosemary & pepper and put it under the skin. Easy to prepare and smelled devine while roasting. Will be a regular in my chicken night rotation! I like the thought of doing two at a time so we can have it in a salad. Thanks for this easy and yummy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Altamonte Springs, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2012
Very delicious!!! Loved using the rosemary!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2012
Very easy, very good, my children couldn't wait for it to be done. I put quartered potatoes and apples, seasoned with olive oil, salt and pepper in the pan along with the chicken. Next time I will try the lemon and garlic recommended by others.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2012
Great recipe as a base that lends itself for occasionally changing seasonings, herbs, fruits and veggies. I'm giving this recipe 5-stars because the ingredients are what I usually use to roast my chickens, except with one variation and that's to place the bird breast-side down in the pan's cradle so the juices from the chicken's back, thighs and legs trickle down to the breast meat to make it juicy. I've never had a dry chicken breast (turkey, too) roasted whole this way. Sure, right-side up the presentation looks funny but, we're eating it anyway, right? I've been to several cities in Italy and ate many wonderful dishes. I'm definitely sure that the chicken LILQUIZ had in Vicenza was roasted in a wood-burning oven - which is a common cooking method used all over Italy and lends a totally different flavor, like pan grilling, smoking and barbecuing would. Really, a wood-burning oven adds the best flavor. Wish I had one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sherry_vinigrette

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Santa Monica, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2012
Wanted to give 4.5 Stars. Good recipe. Same basic recipe that my family has used since the old country: Mom learned from Grandma, I learned from Mom, I taught my then Wife (my Kids like mine better as I constantly check it to make sure it's not over cooked as most people irrationally do poultry). Several points; also use fresh lemon, garlic and maybe celery (celery inside only of course) on and in the cavity (stuff the used lemon peel inside with onion). Also maybe shorten the cooking time a bit. You can also try roasting at say 425*F+ for a much shorter time, say 50 minutes. Jaqcues Pepin and Julia child would good-naturedly argure over fast vs moderate oven. Also try herbs d' Provence. IT'S ALL GOOD! Serve with my family rice pilaf recipe here and life is good on the cheap!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
This is a great recipe. But might I add ... Take a whole lemon, roll it on the counter to squish it up a little, stick several hole on it with a fork, and stuff it in the cavity along with the rosemary. It gives the juices a nice flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2012
So easy and the drippings made great gravy. I had a 6 lb clicken that I roasted on a rack for 2 hours at convection 325 and let it stand 30 minutes. It was perfect. I put the chicken innards (less the liver) and chopped carrots, celery & onions in the roasting pan to flavor the drippings as the chicken roasted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2012
simple and succulent. This is the easiest way to make a super moist and flavourful chicken!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tanja Warren

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 507) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roast Chicken with Rosemary

Watch how to make this Italian-inspired recipe.

Roast Sticky Chicken Rotisserie Style

This chicken is so easy to prepare, so incredibly delicious to eat.

Spicy Rapid Roast Chicken

See how to make a quick, no-fuss roast chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States