Roast Chicken Pan Gravy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2015
Thank you so much for posting your wonderful gravy recipe. Used the drippings from the recipe Juicy Roasted Chicken also from this site. The two together were so yummy. Better than any restaurant. Thank you again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2015
Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aimeelynn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Cruz, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2015
The smoothest gravy I have ever made! Delicious as well! Thank you for giving me the tools to let my fiancé think I'm amazing in the kitchen!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori Mudry

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2015
loved it, easy to make, used bouillon and was still wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miranda879

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, Oregon, USA
Living In: Scappoose, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2015
Love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissMelinda

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2015
This makes a delicious gravy. Here's a suggestion, if you make a meat dish that you are not using the drippings from, save them in your freezer for later. For example, when I make pulled pork in my crockpot, I save the juices from that for when I make a pork roast with gravy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2015
I will definitely make this again for my family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
Loved it. I just added a bit of butter when cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2014
Worked great, but was a bit thin. I cooked it down and added a little corn starch in cold water and it tightened right up. I'd go for more roux for the amount of stock specified or reduce the amount of stock by 1/4.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
Delicious. I didn't add the cream as it was perfect the way it was, color, texture and consistency. No need for the extra calories.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shamusmom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fort Frances, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Thunder Bay, Ontario, Canada

Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Roast Chicken Pan Gravy

See the secret to making flawless chicken pan gravy.

How to Make Homemade Chicken Gravy

See how to make creamy chicken gravy from scratch.

How to Make Mushroom Gravy

See how to make quick and easy mushroom gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States