Roast Beef with Coffee Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2009
This was great. I added a can of beef broth, salt and pepper and half an onion because I wanted a lot of gravy. The meat was extremely tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2009
Maybe I did something wrong, but the meat was rare/medium rare as planned, but it was seriously lacking flavor. Not good at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2008
tried.coffee smell and taste very strong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2008
I have used this recipe for years. It's fabulous! I use coffee, a couple shakes of worchestershire and a bit of soy sauce. No salt if you use the soy. Trust me this is great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2008
This is blissfully simple and so good - tender and flavorful - with no coffee taste - just rich beefy flavor. I froze half and served it the 2nd time over noodles. Any recipe that lets you throw a hunk of meat in a pot, add the leftover morning coffee, leave for the day and come home to dinner is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2008
Yes,this recipe sounds " interesting" due to the coffee and vinegar. I am here to tell you that this has to be some of the best roast ever. It's a good savory taste but is a clean light dish, as sometimes roast recipes are a little too rich for me. I generally followed the instructions except a few tweaks here and there. I will be serving this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2008
great for beef dip sandwiches
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2008
not a bad roast...not great either...I didn't enjoy the gravy too much, although I am a coffee lover...I have done my roast like this for years, just insert garlic into it before cooking, but I tried this recipe for the coffee...I'll probably just stick with beef stock next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: High Prairie, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2008
The best roast I have ever had. Husband and kids could not believe that it was made with coffee. Very tender and seasoned throughout. The only thing I wouldn't do again is make the gravy with the juices......had a distinct bite to it, didn't taste like coffee, but was very sharp. Would be much better with a milder brown gravy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bkwilson5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gatesville, Texas, USA
Living In: Mansfield, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2008
I wasn't to impressed, not sure what i did wrong. But it did not have a lot of flavor, maybe it was the cut of meat i was using? I don't know, but i don't think i am going to make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Red Lodge, Montana, USA
Living In: North Charleston, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 146) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Beef Pot Roast

Come home to a delicious slow-cooked pot roast dinner.

Slow Cooker Roast Beef

See how to make a tasty pot roast with just five ingredients.

All-American Roast Beef

Tying the roast, and cooking at high heat, ensure even roasting.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States