Roast Beef with Coffee Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
Easy, delicious. The mashed potatoes took more effort. and I just added a salad. My husband was quite impressed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Bristol, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
I have never had a roast in the crock pot come out dry???? But this too happened to others. Could it have been from the deep slits in the meat to place the garlic? Will definately not make again.......ruined a very good piece of meat.....ps added can of beef broth too from advice of others with dry meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2010
Neither my husband nor I cared for this recipe. The meat was dry and not very flavorful, and the gravy was just so-so. The ingredient list says to mince the garlic; the instructions say to use whole cloves. I cut the cloves into thirds and they did not cook through; they were crunchy and harsh-tasting. Not something I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan T-O

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2010
Certainly not what I expected! I did season the beef with salt and pepper, and decided to add 1/2 cup of beef broth because I was afraid the coffee flavor would be too strong. My husband and I both thought it was great - moist, tender and very flavorful. I'll definitely make this again! Thanks, Karela, for sharing this simple recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2010
Super easy to make. I cooked my roast beef in the slow cooker for about 7 1/2 hours and it came out fork tender. However, the garlic seemed a bit overpowering for my taste, and my roast beef came out more like pot roast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rec_82

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2010
delicious! I made it exactly as directed by the recipe with just the addition of salt and pepper. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chefnine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milton, Florida, USA
Living In: Pace, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2010
I fixed this in the slow cooker. It was very juicy and tender. Had a very good flavor. It made the most beautiful brown gravy to which I did season a little. I made the recipe as written, next time I will season to taste, but definite will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gopintos

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: California, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2010
Be sure to season to taste. Gravy was gray colored-visually not very appetizing. But something different to try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by My4boys
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2010
Just Ok. Will try again with my own twist on things.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by My4boys

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Augusta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2010
The coffee does give the roast a different, but good flavor. It definatly needed something else which I couldn't put my finger on, so I added some salt and worchestershire. Turned out pretty good and the juices made a good gravy after thickening.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 146) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Roast Beef

See how to make a tasty pot roast with just five ingredients.

Slow Cooker Beef Pot Roast

Come home to a delicious slow-cooked pot roast dinner.

Beef Pot Roast

This delicious pot roast is best made a day before serving.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States