Roast Beef and Yorkshire Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2001
Being of English heritage I too had this many times. Only diff. my grandmother used a cast iron skillet instead of muffin tins. It came out puffy and round so she cut it in pie shaped wedges. The key is getting the pan hot before pouring in batter so don't try to skip this step.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
130 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2002
This was my first time attempting to make roast beef ...it was a smashing success! My boyfriend who is half British/half Irish said it was DELICIOUS and he's very hard to please. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2002
Very yummy recipe. My parents are English and this recipe is very Authentic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2002
This is one of the recipes that has help us revive the family tradition of getting together for Sunday dinner. The Yorkshire puddings make this meal special. We serve a horseradish sauce sauce with the meat and puddings. The flavors are great together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2003
I made this for my girlfriend after we had just gotten back from England. She said it's the best thing I've ever made! Tasted just like when we were in York! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2003
I first made this for a picky friend who always had roast w/Yorkshire Pudding for Sunday dinner with his family. He loved it. My only change is to use either my pie plate or a 9X9 baking dish to make the pudding in. My pre-schoolers even like the pudding with the roast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suzanne Elizabeth Mastaw

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: Sparta, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2003
This is now my family's favorite dinner. Wouldn't change a thing in this recipe. It deserves more than just 5 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2003
A very nice meal! My husband and I had never tried Yorkshire Pudding before, so we didn't have anything to compare it to. We really enjoyed it, though! I cooked my roast in a terra cotta apple baker and it turned out very moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2003
Excellent!!! Thanks so much for a great receipe. Extremely moist and tender, and actually the very first and only time that my yorkshire actually turned out! Highly reccommend! Thanks again! Lee
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2003
This recipe was excelent. I have never made yorkshire puddings before and they came out excellent. I used melted butter instead of the pan drippings as I was making for a weeknight meal and I needed everything to be ready at once. It still turned out really good, however I am sure they would have been much more flavorfull if I would have used the pan drippings. I will definetly make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 85) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Simple Beef Pot Roast

See how to make the world’s easiest pot roast.

How to Make Roast Beef Tenderloin

Watch how to make delicious roast beef tenderloin.

Peppercorn Roast Beef

See how to make juicy, pepper-crusted tri-tip roast beef.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States