Roast Beef and Yorkshire Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: May 12, 2008
Very Yummy! I grew up in New England where this exact meal was a Christmas tradition. It is so important to already have the pan you will cook the Yorkshire Pudding in well-heated and to add any beef drippings along with a little butter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Arielle

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Worcester, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2008
Just like Mum makes. Fail proof recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allyson Thomas

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newport, Monmouthshire, Wales, U.K.
Living In: Stittsville, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2007
Delicious roast beef! Made it last night for my boyfriend who is from England. I really love to find recipes that remind him of home. Only mistake (which was all mine) was I cooked it for 90 minutes for med-rare, but it wasn't quite cooked "enough." As I said, my mistake, I had nearly a 3lb roast rather than a 2lb as the recipe calls for. This was my second attempt at yorkshire pudding (first was a cookbook recipe), both times neither were great. I think I will start using the suggestsions in the reviews when I make it. But the roast was so good we used the remainders tonight for "bubble and squeek" for dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelsea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dover, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Pleasant Prairie, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2007
A wonderful recipe. So easy, but so delicious. My mom always made the Yorkshire pudding in the same pan as the beef. When you take the beef out of the pan, put the pudding in the pan and put it back in the oven. One less dish to clean!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Northport, New York, USA
Living In: East Northport, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2007
I love these yorkshires, they come out with a perfect texture and consistency. I make them to go with lots of meals besides roasts. I wasn't a huge fan of the roast itself though. Not bad, I just prefer more flavour, and the roast here is quite basic. This is my go-to recipe for yorkies though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2007
Fantastic!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2007
Great Yorkies!! The only note I would add is from a friend of a friend- who's a chef in London England!!! - take out your ingredients and leave on the counter till room temp. - mix together thoroughly and refridgerate pudding mixture for one hour. -preheat the pudding/muffin tin for 3-5 minutes, till very HOT, and add pudding mixture- bake as recipe says.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
248 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2007
I averaged this score to a four-star, since the roast beef was a 3, but the yorkshire pudding was a 5. The beef was pretty standard and a little dry. It didn't make any drippings, so I used butter for the yorkshire puddings. I had to use a different cut of beef (bottom round, if I remember correctly) and there wasn't a lot of fat on it, so I'm sure that had something to do with the meat being so dry and there being no drippings. The yorkshire puddings were exactly how I remember them from childhood when my mom used to make them though, and they were just great. I'll make those again, though probably with a different main course. I served this with "Mushy Peas I" from this site, and dinner was fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cowgirll

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2006
I love this recipe so easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rochelle

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Alexander Heights, Western Australia, Australia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2006
The yorkshire pudding did not rise very well for me. This was my first attempt though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 85) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Simple Beef Pot Roast

See how to make the world’s easiest pot roast.

How to Make Roast Beef Tenderloin

Watch how to make delicious roast beef tenderloin.

Peppercorn Roast Beef

See how to make juicy, pepper-crusted tri-tip roast beef.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States