Roast Beef and Yorkshire Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2010
Downright delicious! For better drippings mind your meat's grade/marbling and sit on top of veggies as previously recommended; adds wonderful flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by misterZ

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2010
Loved it! Just as described. Our favorite part was the Yorkshire pudding, will definitely be making again, Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2009
This is a wonderfully simply recipe that makes a very tasty roast and yorkshire pudding. When I make it I tend to put some potatoes, carrots and onions drizzled with olive oil around the roast well it's in the oven. The flavor from the veggies and roast combine nicely when it comes time to make the pudding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Williams Lake, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2009
My grandmother used to make this. We love it. I usually do not use a muffin tin. I make it in the pan I cooked the roast in. That way I do not lose any of the drippings for flavor. Then we cut it like we would a pan of brownies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kearney, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2009
Having spent much time in England and being married to a Brit, I'm putting this one in to our rotation. Great pudding! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by timujin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2009
Just because the pudding was so good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2009
Yorkshire puddings tuned out wonderfully, but I used oil instead of drippings to cook them since my roast produced no drippings at all. I think to get more drippings the cut with more fat is required. Overall, I liked this recipe a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2009
Back in the UK my kids used to eat any left over yorkshires with some jam (jelly) for supper so I never use the beef drippings. Instead I use a small dot of lard in each muffin space and heat until smoking hot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2009
First time to attempt Yorkshire Pudding, but they turned out so pretty. My husband was impressed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cabot, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2009
Ok... I must admit that I've never actually had Yorkshire Pudding before. I'm not sure exactly what I was expecting, based on the rave reviews, but this stuff was not very appealing. Maybe there is some user error... it looks pretty edible, but it tastes like flan with no flavor at all. My roast didn't make more than one or two tablespoons of drippings, so maybe that was the problem. The meat looks pretty good (we're letting it rest while I hastily fix another side dish), so here's hoping! Just really has very little flavor at all. - Ok, this one gets three stars because the meat was excellent. We either really don't like Yorkshire pudding, or this one went really wrong, but the meat part of the recipe is wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Nix

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Blue Ridge, Georgia, USA
Living In: Jasper, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 85) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple Beef Pot Roast

See how to make the world’s easiest pot roast.

How to Make Roast Beef Tenderloin

Watch how to make delicious roast beef tenderloin.

Peppercorn Roast Beef

See how to make juicy, pepper-crusted tri-tip roast beef.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States