Roast Beef and Yorkshire Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 6, 2011
We made this meal today. It was delicious. We will definitely make it again. It was really easy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2011
I don't understand why I need to get the eggs/milk at room temperature before they are combined and THEN refrigerate for an hour, but I take this suggested step and the puddings always turn out. I also only use vegetable oil in the pan (no drippings) because I find that the drippings tend to burn. Great recipe and surprisingly easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
You will want this meal every sunday! My husband is from Scotland and he insists on a Sunday roast with Yorkshire pudding. Our grocer doesn't carry pre-made puddings so I found this recipe and use it every week! I also serve it w/ an Au Jus gravy and lots of it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jyoung

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Reedsburg, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2010
My family love this recipe we have recently moved to America from England and this makes us feel right at home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntingdon, Cambridgeshire, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2010
excellent! and the extra pointer by 'Dani" in 2007 was especially helpful w the yorkies
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2010
Very good! I rubbed the beef with mustard powder as well as garlic powder, salt and pepper and the flavor was good. I didn't get much drippings from my beef unfortunately, but used some canola oil to make up the difference for the yorkies. They rose perfectly and tasted great with the beef and gravy! Very impressive!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2010
Awesome as directed! This is exactly what I was looking for. My mom made it once when I was little and this was exaclty what I remembered.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waltham, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Dracut, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2010
Here's the secret to perfect Yorkshire puddings - they never fail. Measure out your eggs in a measuring cup. Use the exact measure of whatever your eggs were and add the exact same amount of flour and milk. Mix well and let it sit on the kitchen counter for about an hour. Mix before pouring in a deep cup tin that has been smoking in a really hot oven - about 450 degrees.. the fat MUST be that hot.. then cook for 20 minutes and whatever you do, don't open the oven door while they bake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LemonLush

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2010
My roast was tough as leather, but that's not the recipe's fault. I added a couple tablespoons of herbs de provence to the rub and it was very flavorful and cooked perfectly. I roasted some baby potatoes and carrots alongside in foil also, but the star of this recipe is the Yorkshire Pudding, which came out PERFECT! Thank you! We ate all of them (there's only 2 of us), I'll make more tomorrow to go with the leftover roast I already threw in the crockpot to tenderize. :P
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gaelin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2010
Cooking temp was too high on the beef and the Yorkshire Pudding was a disaster. I used non stick muffin pan and the puddings stuck to the sides of the pan and all we got were doughy tops. I pride myself with being a competent cook and would not make this again. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty M.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 85) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple Beef Pot Roast

See how to make the world’s easiest pot roast.

How to Make Roast Beef Tenderloin

Watch how to make delicious roast beef tenderloin.

Peppercorn Roast Beef

See how to make juicy, pepper-crusted tri-tip roast beef.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States