Roast Beef and Yorkshire Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by sg
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2012
I sprinkled a packet of Lipton Onion Soup mix on the top. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2012
This was wonderful! Though I couldn't find a rump roast so I got a tenderloin one instead. The puddings were fantastic and everyone loved them, I had to make extra! The only correction I made was adding extra garlic powder, salt and pepper. Went great with peas, boiled potatoes and gravy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by doctorkilljoy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2012
This was VERY good. I never made pudding before and this was right up there with what I have had from restaurants. I followed to a T as what's the point in reviewing if you dont follow the recipe. I will def be making this again and TY.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jo Riker
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2012
After 2 tries...SUCCESS!!!! I love this recipe and will continue to make it as written!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by traceyposner

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Apex, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
I don't use a rump roast for anything but pot roast. I use a rib roast and follow Chef Johns instructions in his video for the roast, but this is an excellent recipe for Yorkshire pudding. My Grandmother was English and used to make her Yorkshire at Christmas in the same pan as the roast also. To the reviewer who ended up with Yorkies as "baked congealed globs".......you did something wrong! You couldn't have followed these directions to get THAT! Either you didn't bake it long enough or your pan wasn't hot when you poured in the batter! And your batter should be room temp before you pour it into the sizzling hot pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dragonflyte

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bloomsburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
For those that have asked: I was taught to always have eggs at room temperature and the mixing bowl and beaters refrigerated. This is especially important with recipes that call for beaten egg whites. This recipe was great. I used a 3# roast because my grandmother told me that's the minimum size (?). It's funny how the old lessons stick. Next time I want to try the dry mustard along with the garlic powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: New Braunfels, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2011
Very tasty recipe; only made the yorkshire puddings. I will make them again. Never made these in my life and was very pleased with the results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Koekje

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Savannah, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2011
I'm still trying to perfect the puddings, but this was a great first pot roast! Cooked a 3lb roast on chopped celery and baby carrots with red potatoes. There was so much of the drippings, I could have filled the muffin tins with just that! Ended up putting around 4t of juice in and evenly distributed the pudding mix. Turned out well - thank you for the wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2011
Big clue to GOOD popovers or yorkshire pudding: use unbleached flour. The airiness and size double.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
PERFECT mixture. What I've learned is...after making the pudding mix, let it stand on the counter with a damp cloth covering the mixing bowl for at least 20 minutes - almost becoming room temp. DO NOT FORGET TO LAY AN OVEN LINER ON THE BOTTOM OF YOUR OVEN or else you will be cleaning up a big mess :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 85) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple Beef Pot Roast

See how to make the world’s easiest pot roast.

How to Make Roast Beef Tenderloin

Watch how to make delicious roast beef tenderloin.

Peppercorn Roast Beef

See how to make juicy, pepper-crusted tri-tip roast beef.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States