Roast Beef and Gravy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
Amazingly flavorful. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LynJudd

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2013
Made this today--did not use Sherry (forgot to buy it). Also used about a tsp. of corn starch to thicken after it had cooked. Cooked it 8 hours on low, it was FANTASTIC!!! I was kind of nervous about making a roast but it was so easy. This is one of my new favorite meals. My hubby, son, and I all really loved it. It is definitely going in our 'must make again' box!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2013
LOVE LOVE LOVE!!! I made this and my whole picky eater family loved it! Used the left overs and had a open faced roast sandwich for lunch the next day. Thanks for the recipe!! Have already shared it with friends and family. SOOO Easy to make!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2013
This was great! Used red wine instead of Sherry and added mushrooms and carrots to the crock pot as well. Did put some cornstarch in the gravy at the end to thicken it up like some of the other folks, and it turned out just perfect! Paired this with garlic mashed and we all loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2013
Super easy and delicious. I made this for myself and a friend and it was perfect. She couldn't stop complimenting it, and took all of the leftovers home. I did add some cornstarch to the gravy though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2013
AMAZING!! Beef was so tender. Gravy just needed a little thickening up and it was sooooo good! Hubby said it was stew on a plate (I served with potatoes and carrots) and that was a good thing. Thanks for the recipe.**update**Brother-in-law had leftovers. Commented that this was the best gravy he'd ever had and I believe the word heaven was used :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by foodlover5

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rice Lake, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2013
This was amazing! I made it today and my entire family loved it, which is not easy to do! I prepared it without the Sherry, simply because I forgot to get some. It was delicious and the gravy was so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
Fantastic! Loved by the kids and the grandparents. Made a LOT of gravy, so I might half that next time or re-use on a second roast. I used a 4 lb roast and browned it first, but otherwise followed exactly. As an alternative to mashed potatos, I served it with the roasted "Beets n Sweets" recipe on this site (with regular potatos added). The gravy meshed really well the roasted potatos and vegies. An absolute keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2012
I cooked this recipe according to directions and it was divine. This recipe was a big hit with my husband who was so impressed he immediately posted a picture on his Facebook labeled "My Wife has outdone herself again". If he only knew how simple it was. Thanks for sharing. I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terina

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corbin, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2012
This was the BEST pot roast I have ever eaten! I think the secret is that there is plenty of gravy, which keeps the meat moist. It was falling apart after 8 hours, super tender! I will definitely make this again. The best part is that you can throw this together before you go to work, it's so easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Beef Pot Roast

Come home to a delicious slow-cooked pot roast dinner.

Slow Cooker Roast Beef

See how to make a tasty pot roast with just five ingredients.

Peppercorn Roast Beef

See how to make juicy, pepper-crusted tri-tip roast beef.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States