Roast Beef and Gravy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
I cooked this last night (in lieu of the stroganoff) and it came out WONDERFULLY! Even though I didn't have beef broth (just used water), the gravy was still #BOMBdotCom About an hour before it was done, I added stew veggies (carrots, potatos, celery, lima bean, pees, etc)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WillieStylez

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
blah mushrooms!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Missy Buckingham

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hampton, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
I was looking for a nice and easy beef and gravy recipe and had all of the ingredients on hand so decided to make this. I am not a fan of the soup mix packets since they're so salty, so I just made my own using a few simple ingredients. I added a handful of chopped mushrooms about halfway through cooking time. I halved the recipe. It did not need to cook on low the same amount of time. Probably about 6 hours. The gravy was a bit thin but the dish was altogether amazing! I was very happy with how delicious it turned out and how simple it was to throw together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
So heres the deal....I don't own a crock pot, because my hubby hates them he thinks the house is going to burn down and food comes out mushy. So I had to improvise because the ingredients looked good. I cooked at 350 for 2 hours in the oven with all ingredients and added fresh onion and garlic and used 1/2 of the onion soup mix as a rub. What I will do differently is add the soup and broth 3/4 to half way through because my roast came out well done on the bottom and med rare on the top, which kind of worked out for us because he likes well done and I like rare. We'll see next time, will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2013
My family loved this recipe. I believe in following the recipes that people post as they are, and this recipe wasn't lacking a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2013
This was awesome! Didn't change anything just added a little rosemary and pepper and some onions. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2013
Thus recipe was kind of salty. I used low sodium soup but the gravy was still salty. If I make it again I will make the cream of mushroom soup myself. Over all the meat was great! My husband really liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pessimist01

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Azle, Texas, USA
Living In: Lead, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2013
is there any kind of substitude for the sherry or wine----want to make it but without the sherry or wine
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2013
mine turned out a little dry but otherwise was good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2013
Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Beef Pot Roast

Come home to a delicious slow-cooked pot roast dinner.

Slow Cooker Roast Beef

See how to make a tasty pot roast with just five ingredients.

Peppercorn Roast Beef

See how to make juicy, pepper-crusted tri-tip roast beef.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States