Roast Beef and Gravy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2015
One can of mushroom soup was enough. Made plenty of delicious sauce, which I thickened up with a little cornstarch/water in a pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Park Ridge, Illinois, USA
Living In: Rockford, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2015
Excellent way to roast a beef and have a great gravy ready at the same time! I do flour beef and braise it in a Ninja, then slow cook per recipe. I like to serve it with mashed potatoes, steamed green beans and cold apple sauce. This deserves ten stars, thank you so much for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Cocoa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2015
Whole family enjoyed. Served with mashed potatos and green beans. Great recipe for busy working mom's.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
Very good the only change I made was making my own cream of mushroom soup and adding it to the crock pot with the rest of the ingredients .. will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisajoy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Renton, Washington, USA
Living In: Kent, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2014
My husband, my son and I had this for supper. WOW!!! I used a beef blade roast and it just fell apart. First, I seared the roast in a frying pan. After placing the roast in the slow cooker, I added a glass of water to the brownings and scraped them off off the pan. I used the water and Brownings instead of regular beef broth. I mixed the two cans of mushroom soup with two cans of water. I then added the dry onion soup mix to the other soup and mixed it together.. I then poured the soup and browning mixes onto the roast. I did not use sherry or wine or any substitutes for them. Once I got the slow cooker warmed and the roast to start cooking, I added a small pinch of each Rosemary and thyme. I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2014
This recipes makes fantastic gravy....yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terri
Home Town: Burlington, Washington, USA
Living In: Sedro Woolley, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2014
I used less of the onion soup mixture than requested in the recipe, and I seared the meat first and deglazed the pan with the beef broth for added flavor. It was an easy and delicious. I’ll be making this again soon. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
Fantastic! I used a Sirloin Tip Roast instead of Chuck roast, and the meat was falling apart. Pair it with homemade mashed potatoes, and I'm looking forward to leftovers tonight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
I cooked this last night (in lieu of the stroganoff) and it came out WONDERFULLY! Even though I didn't have beef broth (just used water), the gravy was still #BOMBdotCom About an hour before it was done, I added stew veggies (carrots, potatos, celery, lima bean, pees, etc)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WillieStylez

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
blah mushrooms!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Missy Buckingham

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hampton, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Roast Beef

See how to make a tasty pot roast with just five ingredients.

Slow Cooker Beef Pot Roast

Come home to a delicious slow-cooked pot roast dinner.

Beef Pot Roast

This delicious pot roast is best made a day before serving.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States