Roast Beef and Avocado Wraps Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 23, 2013
I am not good at wrapping tortillas so I mashed my avocado in with the cream cheese. I find the more ingredients I have, it makes it even more difficult to wrap. I don't know why, I've seen people wrap tortillas as big as my head. This was a delightfully refreshing recipe, thank you. A couple suggestions; cut and peel a cucumber the next time you prepare this & mash it in with the cream cheese and avocado. And buy freshly sliced roast beef from the deli. The roast beef already sliced in packages doesn't really have the flavor this wrap needs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2012
Very yummy! My 17 mo. old even liked it (minus the lettuce, of course!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KW

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2011
Really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mamagideon

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
Very tasty- something different then the same old roast beef sandwich!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newport, Vermont, USA
Living In: Lake Worth, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2010
I made these today, but changed them up a bit... I made a roast in the oven, seasoned with Fajita seasoning, used sour cream in place of cream cheese, no tomato, added green salsa and lime juice...man it was yummy! So I really shouldn't rate this one at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2010
Delicious! This was great for lunch! I scaled it back a bit for just me and my husband. I used regular tortillas, light cream cheese and low-fat Cheddar cheese as that's what I had on hand. I served these with a side of homemade salsa and my husband couldn't resist dipping his in a bit of Ranch dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by geekychrissy
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2009
I'm not very good at tightly wrapping tortillas so ours weren't as pretty as some other wraps - but the taste more than made up for it! Thanks for a great lunch recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by geekychrissy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Clearwater, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2009
This was pretty good. I made this just for me, which was a little tricky to scale down for one, and spread the cream cheese on the roast beef and wrapped everything in Bibb lettuce. Very filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2009
These were very good!I did double the cream cheese spread for the 6 wraps, and used fresh salsa instead of tomato. I also chopped up the avacado and added it in with the fresh salsa.I have made several wraps from this site and this one is my familys favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2009
I so wish I wasn't out of avacado right now, but my picky kids are refusing to let me have a bite of their wrap, anyway. So 5 stars from us!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stepperanddaniel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hartsville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple Beef Pot Roast

See how to make the world’s easiest pot roast.

How to Make Roast Beef Tenderloin

Watch how to make delicious roast beef tenderloin.

Peppercorn Roast Beef

See how to make juicy, pepper-crusted tri-tip roast beef.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States