Roast Beef Tenderloin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2014
Great flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
This was awesome! I felt like true chef. One of the best things I have ever made. Thanks for the video.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
Our new favorite meal. So delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
Dinner for 14, made 2 4lb tenderloin. Perfection!! So moist and flavorful, the tarragon is the perfect touch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
the roast was tender, but when I combined the cream with the vinegar and broth, it appeared the cream curdled, what did I do wrong??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
I am considered a very good cook, but when I made this beautiful roast it surpassed anything else I've made. My company was raving days later that they had never had beef as delicious or tender and this was. I also didn't have tarragon vinegar so used white whine vinegar and couldn't find dried porchini mushrooms so used a combo of 3 kinds of mushrooms. I will find the correct ingredients next time. I had just sharpened all my knives and felt like a professional butcher following instructions for trimming and tying the roast. Took the roast out at 128 degrees, let it sit for 40 minutes tented....true perfection. Thank you so much Chef John!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
This is a fabulous recipe. I've made it twice now, the first time I didn't have the tarragon or tarragon vinegar so I substituted red wine and herbs de Provence, which is one of my favorite herb blends and it was so good. The second time I decided to follow the recipe exactly and it was even better. The beef is so tender and it absorbs the flavor all the way through the meat. I was curious as to the cost so I made my grocery trip specifically to pick up the ingredients, which came to around $65 total. I will do this again, probably for a special occasion meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2014
This was amazing! Definitely will make it again. I personally added a little too much salt, but the tenderloin and sauce were so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa Gould

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Caro, Michigan, USA
Living In: Grand Blanc, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
Just made this for Easter dinner; absolutely FANTASTIC! Chef John is the best. Keep them coming, Chef. I'll try anything you post.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
This recipe is unbelievably good. I've cooked it twice now and everyone raves about it. I used a white balsamic vinegar the first time and it was amazing. The second time I used a mix of red whine vinegar and cider vinegar and it was a bit too strong of a flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Roast Beef Tenderloin

Watch how to make delicious roast beef tenderloin.

Fabulous Beef Tenderloin

Impressive, melt-in-the-mouth beef tenderloin that’s so easy to make.

Simple Beef Pot Roast

See how to make the world’s easiest pot roast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States