Roast Beef Tenderloin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
I followed the directions EXACTLY. Wow, what a wonderful roast. I've never made any roast before and was so happy with how it turned out the very first time. This was our holiday main course, I'll be making this again for special occasions!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
This dish, simply put, is the most delicious thing I've ever eaten. I didn't have tarragon vinegar and substituted with balsamic, with fresh tarragon sautéed in before the roast went into the oven, and then added more tarragon in the stage that renders the sauce after the roast came out of the oven. I made some mascarpone mashed potatoes and the sauce with this roast was a perfect combination with the sweet, creaminess of the potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Melbourne, Florida, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
This was such a great edition to my holiday menu. I truly enjoyed as did my family this recipe. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
My family just told me this was the best roast beef they've ever had! Even with numerous improvisations (I didn't have porcinis or tarragon on hand) it was so moist and the sauce SO flavorful and delish! Thank you so much for a wonderful Sunday night special!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brenda

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
I made this with a couple of substitutions as I could not find the right mushrooms (used brown) or the veal stock (used chicken), and I also used balsamic vinegar. It still turned out really well. Next time I will find all the ingredients in advance, but this recipe is definitely a winner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susanne Eddy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
This was wonderful. My family loved it. I watched the video first, which was very helpful. The tenderloin was just like the video and the sauce was full of great flavor. By having the ingredients measured and ready, everything went together easily. Except for the fresh tarragon, some of the sauce ingredients could be substituted with "like" items, without losing the basic flavoring. Will include this in my favorite recipes. Will make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
This is mouthwatering good, tender, juicy, and earthy! I did make alterations due to some items not being available and writing down a wrong ingredient. Had to substitute beef stock in place of veal stock, Red wine vinegar in place of tarragon vinegar, 4lb tenderloin, and white onion with 1 tsp garlic powder for the shallots only due to the fact that I wrote down chives instead of shallots for some reason! I also grilled this with hardwood charcoal at 350F for 50 minutes rather than roasting in the oven, then checked with an instant read thermometer (130/140 in two different places), will make this again using the exact recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
While I did not follow this to the letter, the video on how to dress the beef was invaluable. So delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by DaxerWaxer
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2013
It was my "make dinner night" so I made this for my wife and kids; she (we) loved it! Amazing flavor! I would make it again tonight if I could; good thing I have some leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
Amazing recipe, husband couldn't stop raving about it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brewster, New York, USA
Living In: Jackson, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Roast Beef Tenderloin

Watch how to make delicious roast beef tenderloin.

Fabulous Beef Tenderloin

Impressive, melt-in-the-mouth beef tenderloin that’s so easy to make.

Simple Beef Pot Roast

See how to make the world’s easiest pot roast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States