Roast Beef Panini with Caramelized Shallots and Roquefort Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2015
These were yummy. I used feta because I was out of Roquefort. And the horseradish cream was AMAZING.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FrackFamily5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Catasauqua, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Corona, California, USA
Reviewed: May 13, 2014
Good panini...horseradish sauce was good but, aside from that, it was just a roast beef panini...good, not great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jim Davidson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marion, Ohio, USA
Living In: Pickerington, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2013
Didn't make the horseradish cream, but it was still very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2013
Pretty good. I liked this concept. My horseradish cream did not come out very strong. Not sure why, I used fresh horseradish root and grated it. The panini did not get as crisp and marked as I hoped, my first time using the panini press. The taste was very good however. Next time will use a less crusty bread. (the bakery suggested I use one with a lot of cunchy exterior for my panini, which I ended up not liking).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsay

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2012
I made this at a tailgate on a grill using a cast iron grill and pressed it down with a brick wrapped in foil....I decided to substitute provolone cheese but it was outstanding. Rave reviews from my group.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lutzflcat
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2012
I used blue cheese (it's what I had on hand) instead of roquefort. if you do the same, do reduce the amount, as it will overpower the mildness of the shallots just a little. I used shallots because I had some, but I certainly wouldn't hesitate to use onions if that's all I had. I didn't have any heavy cream, so I just mixed up a sour cream-horseradish sauce which worked well as a sub. I think some sauteed mushrooms would be a good addition to this sandwich. Very nice panini.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lutzflcat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lutz, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2012
Great sandwich and easy to make. My 92 year old grandmother who doesn't believe in "fancy" cooking loved it. I used feta instead of Roquefort since I had that (plus it's cheaper) and it worked great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sarasota, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Bibi
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
Excellent combination of flavors. I used leftover "High Temperature Eye-of-Round Roast", thinly sliced. Other than that, I made no changes to the recipe. Next time, I will try it with onions instead of shallots, and I will add a little more horseradish to the sauce. The sauce was tasty, but very mild. Thanks for the idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bibi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bowling Green, Kentucky, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
Superb sandwich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bussum, Noord-Holland, Netherlands

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef on Weck, Part 2: Roast Beef

See how to make the pride of Western New York, the Beef on Weck sandwich.

Beef Pot Roast

This delicious pot roast is best made a day before serving.

All-American Roast Beef

Tying the roast, and cooking at high heat, ensure even roasting.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States