Roast Beef Horseradish Roll-Ups Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2013
I leave out the mustard and use ketchup. Sometimes do not use the cheese, Very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lockport, New York, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2012
Made this for DH & I for lunch today. The recipe is very flexible. We enjoyed it and it was nice to have something diferent. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Clover

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2012
I halved it, but other than that, I followed the recipe exactly. Actually I lie... I also used more spinach. I bought the bag of spinach leaves and 2 or 3 leaves per roll seemed so minimal! I used about 6 leaves per wrap. All other quantities followed. I made this for my teenage daughter's lunch and crossed my fingers! She said she really liked it. I had one for lunch and I DEFINITELY enjoyed it. The final confirmation that earned 5 stars was this morning. My daughter left her project so I took it to a friend who's at a later bus stop. She told me she told my daughter she'd trade her a box of Lucky Charms (a forbidden fave of hers!) for one of those "burritos" LOL! Awesome recipe, thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
This was a quick and tasty recipe. I folded them up like a burrito, brushed them with olive oil and put them in a panini press for about 4 min. They tasted like something you would order in a restaurant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2011
I like to bring these to parties but I noticed the men eat them up more than the women. I have made this a lot but sometimes I leave out the mustard and the greens. You can mix up the cheese-my fave is 2% colby jack sargento- and I always use fat free or low fat cream cheese-nobody knows the difference because of all the other flavors and mix up the wraps; sundried tomato, spianch or wheat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KAREN DOWNES

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2011
Very good! I used regular cream cheese, and forgot to add the mustard. If you cut these in rounds they are great to bring to parties, I never have any leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2011
Have made these several times now and they are always enjoyed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SQUASHBLOSSOMGIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2011
Simple and very tasty! Made this for the Super Bowl party and it was a big hit! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
just really wasn't that good, but it was easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer T.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plymouth, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Boone, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
4 stars only because I altered the recipe.I used horseradish sauce and iceburg lettuce because that's what I had on hand. I made some with swiss and some with cheddar.Also had sliced red onion and sliced green peppers available. My family loved them.I cut them in half and we ate them right away without chilling them first.Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Magnolia, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Peppercorn Roast Beef

See how to make juicy, pepper-crusted tri-tip roast beef.

Slow Cooker Beef Pot Roast

Come home to a delicious slow-cooked pot roast dinner.

All-American Roast Beef

Tying the roast, and cooking at high heat, ensure even roasting.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States