Roast Beef Horseradish Roll-Ups Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2010
Delicious wrap! I scaled this way back because I only needed a couple of these. One for lunch and one to send to work with my husband. I used light cream cheese vs. fat free and I didn't have spinach leaves so I used romaine lettuce. I added some chopped tomatoe and used Swiss cheese as I love the combination of roast beef and Swiss. These were so good. I'd definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2008
I made a few different kinds of wraps for a Christmas party, and these were the unanimous favorite. Didn't change a thing, other than used a variety of flavored tortillas to get a colorful plate. Big hit, thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ambibambi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2008
What a great little sandwich!! The cream cheese mixture perfectly complements the roast beef. I followed the recipe exactly, except I used provolone in place of cheddar (personal preference). I'm thinking swiss might be good to try, too. As a cute little appetizer, you could also slice up a bagette and make "mini" sandwiches with this recipe. Very versatile recipe and absolutely delicious! I will definitely be making again. Thanks so much!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by calizen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2008
Great recipe! I used a bag of baby spinach and sliced Cheddar cheese from the deli. The recipe ratio was perfect. Perfect prepare ahead recipe, I made them 24 hours ahead and the flavors were perfectly combined. My kids now want to pack them for lunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2010
AWESOME! Thanks..I GLOBBED on the horseradish cuz Im a freak about my roastbeef and horseradish. Loved this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ValleyGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2009
Yum! I made a bunch of different roll-ups for a lunch party and these were my favorite. I used a Boars Head prepared horseradish sauce and instead of shredded cheddar I just used yellow american. Didn't have four hours to let them sit..more like 1 1/2 and they were just fine to cut. Will make again. Thanks for the share.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brewster, New York, USA
Living In: Dover, New York, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2008
I never knew my husband liked wrap sandwiches until I made this tonight. I scaled back the measurements because I was only making 3 wraps for dinner. I used 12 inch whole wheat tortillas. And I added sliced tomato to the layering of cream cheese, horseradish, Dijon mustard, spinach, roast beef, provolone cheese, etc. But that's all the changes I made. Next time, I might add sliced onion just for some ZIP. But this was a simple, tasty dinner. I can see many variations of wrap sandwiches in nights to come for dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KOALAGIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2007
I would give this ten stars if I could. Took it to Christmas dinner for an appetizer, and it was a BIG hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Arroyo Grande, California, USA
Living In: Rancho Santa Margarita, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2008
These were a hit! Took them for a boating trip and everyone wanted seconds! I will be adding these to our favorites!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sanzoe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minnetonka, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Excelsior, Minnesota, USA
Photo by Lucky Noodles
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2008
I didn't change the recipe except I couldn't find 12 inch tortillas - used 16 eight inch tortillas. Served this up to a group of hungry men and a few women - everyone loved them. There was one left over and it was great the next day for lunch! I will make this again! Thanks Tinker802!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lucky Noodles

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hanover, Indiana, USA
Living In: Noblesville, Indiana, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Peppercorn Roast Beef

See how to make juicy, pepper-crusted tri-tip roast beef.

Slow Cooker Beef Pot Roast

Come home to a delicious slow-cooked pot roast dinner.

All-American Roast Beef

Tying the roast, and cooking at high heat, ensure even roasting.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States