Roast Beef Horseradish Roll-Ups Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2010
AWESOME! Thanks..I GLOBBED on the horseradish cuz Im a freak about my roastbeef and horseradish. Loved this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ValleyGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2010
Pretty tasty. I use whole wheat tortillas to increase the fiber, which might take some getting used to for some people.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2010
Another way to make this for parties instead of using tortillas is to use two packages of crescent rolls (I like to use reduced fat) to make a pizza crust and bake for 10-13 minutes and cool, then make a "sauce" out of the cream cheese and horseradish (and other spices, if you so choose), then layering on the spinach, roast beef and cheese. This is also good with sliced onions and peppers as an addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2010
Only made 1 small tortilla for me for lunch. Used romaine instead of spinach and yellow mustard instead of dijon (just what I had on hand). Made and ate right away. This was the best cold roll-up I've ever had. I will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah D.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by amandak23k
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2010
Made these for my boyfriend for his lunch, I only made two wraps, so I used 4 slices of roast beef in each, a handlful of cheddar cheese, four leafs of romaine lettuce, a small piece of softened cream cheese with a squirt of horsey and mustard and all mixed together. He was happy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2010
Delicious! I made these for a picnic and received many compliments! I followed the recipe exactly, but think the sandwiches would also be delicious prepared panini-style!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Amherst, New York, USA
Living In: Baldwinsville, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2010
I thought that this was a great recipe, one thing I would say is cut the recipe in half for the horseradish and cream cheese i had too much left over! Besides that its a great compliment
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kayleigh

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Post Falls, Idaho, USA
Living In: Juneau, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2010
Delicious wrap! I scaled this way back because I only needed a couple of these. One for lunch and one to send to work with my husband. I used light cream cheese vs. fat free and I didn't have spinach leaves so I used romaine lettuce. I added some chopped tomatoe and used Swiss cheese as I love the combination of roast beef and Swiss. These were so good. I'd definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
I have made these for three babyshowers co-ed, an engagement party, and a superbowl party. The guys love them! I make a seafood version that go well with these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RJ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2010
very good! My kids even like it...not too spicy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef on Weck, Part 2: Roast Beef

See how to make the pride of Western New York, the Beef on Weck sandwich.

Beef Pot Roast

This delicious pot roast is best made a day before serving.

Peppercorn Roast Beef

See how to make juicy, pepper-crusted tri-tip roast beef.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States