Roast Beef Hash Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2009
amazingly simple and wonderful taste will share recipe and make often
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rhonda hathaway

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Milton, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2006
After reading the other reviews I improvised this recipe to use the leftover potroast I had (flavored with onions, etc). I used only 1 cup of milk for the sauce, 1/2 t each of curry powder, garlic powder & seasoned salt along with the soup, Worchestershire sauce & paprika. I did not use any additional salt or pepper. I added extra cheese (1 cup total), a can of green beans & some French fried onions on top (last 10 min of baking). The sauce came out thick & very tasty. It smelled wonderful while baking, too! I will certainly make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2006
With some changes, this was actually not bad and the family liked it okay. Inexpensive and a great way to use leftovers. Did not use curry, only 1 C of milk, and 1 C of cheese. Added French Fried Onions to the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FROMMICHIGAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Muskegon, Michigan, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2007
i skipped the seasoning salt and the curry powder. it came out pretty tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2007
Very good, but with the following changes. 1 cup milk, 1 cup cheese, cream of celery soup, use salt(sparingly) & pepper in slow cooker,not later. Add (optional)frozen mixed veggies, 1/2 cup. also, I plan on trying this with shredded roast chicken next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2005
Needs half the amount of milk listed, and 1/3 of the salt. Other than that, it was a nice change from the same old flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2007
I used this basic recipe to use up leftover roast. It was pretty good and quick for a night we didn't have much time for supper. I also cut way back on the milk and spices, as the roast was already seasoned with montreal steak spice from when it was cooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2007
Something about this recipe is just "off". Maybe too much curry? My husband barely touched the dish. There are much better uses for roast beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newport News, Virginia, USA
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2010
This might have been good -- I like the base of the recipe -- but it was far too salty. Surely there is an error in the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2006
I did not care for this dish-way too salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Roast Beef

See how to make a tasty pot roast with just five ingredients.

Slow Cooker Beef Pot Roast

Come home to a delicious slow-cooked pot roast dinner.

Simple Beef Pot Roast

See how to make the world’s easiest pot roast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States