Roast Beef Hash Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2007
i skipped the seasoning salt and the curry powder. it came out pretty tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2006
I did not care for this dish-way too salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2006
With some changes, this was actually not bad and the family liked it okay. Inexpensive and a great way to use leftovers. Did not use curry, only 1 C of milk, and 1 C of cheese. Added French Fried Onions to the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FROMMICHIGAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Muskegon, Michigan, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2006
After reading the other reviews I improvised this recipe to use the leftover potroast I had (flavored with onions, etc). I used only 1 cup of milk for the sauce, 1/2 t each of curry powder, garlic powder & seasoned salt along with the soup, Worchestershire sauce & paprika. I did not use any additional salt or pepper. I added extra cheese (1 cup total), a can of green beans & some French fried onions on top (last 10 min of baking). The sauce came out thick & very tasty. It smelled wonderful while baking, too! I will certainly make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2006
Tried it, didn't like it...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2005
Needs half the amount of milk listed, and 1/3 of the salt. Other than that, it was a nice change from the same old flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2005
This recipe was not to my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2005
This was not to my taste! Run for the hills. I would suggest not trying this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Prosper, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2005
The really popular recipes keep getting more and more reviews and just keep getting more and more popular so I wanted to give an unrated recipe a chance. This is the first time, despite a number of culinary misadventures, that I've had to resort to a backup dinner. Giving the benefit of the doubt, I followed the recipe exactly and ended up with 1 TEASPOON of salt per serving. Had my family eaten this dish, we would have been dessicated corpses come morning. If I hazard a guess through the overriding saltiness, this dish seems like it might have had an interesting flavor. It was too soupy, though, and had to be served in a bowl with spoons instead of the standard plate and fork I would expect with a casserole. I don't think I'm curious enough to even try it again with modifications, but I did return it to the oven with some cut up potatoes to leech the salt to see if any salvaging could be done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
52 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kokomo, Indiana, USA
Living In: Poway, California, USA

Displaying results 11-19 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Beef Pot Roast

Come home to a delicious slow-cooked pot roast dinner.

Simple Beef Pot Roast

See how to make the world’s easiest pot roast.

Slow Cooker Roast Beef

See how to make a tasty pot roast with just five ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States