Roast Beef Burritos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2015
I didn't have any fresh tomatoes on hand so I used diced chipotle canned tomatoes, awesome flavor. This recipe was a hit with myself and my youngest son for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2015
Great recipe! I used fresh roast beef instead of leftovers. But I agree it would be an excellent way to use up left overs. I followed the recipe as it, except I used a little more cheese and placed some cheese and some sour cream inside before folding over my tortilla. This is my new go-to food for when I get a good craving for Mexican. No need to go out and spend a bunch of money when I can make quality Mexican food right at home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin Hartman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2014
This was a great way to use up leftover pot roast. I didn't have taco sauce so I just dry seasoning and I used jalapeño peppers instead of chilli. It was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2014
This was super just as written! I just poured a little melted butter over the burritos after rolling them and baked them for about 10 minutes at 350 degrees to make them a little crispy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
This was great. I too omitted the taco sauce and used Rotel. I also added a 4oz can of green chilies. Instead of burritos though, I made enchiladas with the meat, added cheese and smothered with green enchilada sauce and a few dollops of plain Greek yogurt. They were a hit! My family raved about them. Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2013
pretty good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2013
I had a 16 oz can of chopped tomatoes with green chiles, so I used that instead of the fresh tomatoes and canned chile peppers. This was hot enough for our family, so I omitted the taco sauce. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oak Hills, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2013
Used my leftover elk and followed the directions exactly. Family loved it and want to try it with other wild meats, which we have plenty of. Will try it with moose next time, and expect it to be just as good. thank for this recipe, going down as a family favourite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2013
I thought they were very good. Hubby says it is worth a repeat, but would prefer less hotness. Reduce red pepper and use a milder taco sauce if your family prefers a milder taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2013
We used salsa instead of taco sauce, but otherwise kept it the same. It was deliciousl Great use for leftover roast beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily Jones Frandsen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Missoula, Montana, USA
Living In: Pocatello, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Beef Pot Roast

This delicious pot roast is best made a day before serving.

Simple Beef Pot Roast

See how to make the world’s easiest pot roast.

How to Make Roast Beef Tenderloin

Watch how to make delicious roast beef tenderloin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States