Roast Beef Burritos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2008
Raving reviews from my family! I'm very excited to have a new healthy meal and a new recipe for leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2008
This is an easy and tasty way to use up my left over roast beef from Sunday dinner. I followed the recipe except I put a dab of sour cream on the beef mixture before folding it up. I think the next time I'll put the roast beef mixture in a baked taco bowl and top with the cheese, lettuce and some sour cream for a change.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Barrie, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2008
I used this recipe as a jumpping off point. I used shredded beef (from my left over roast), omitted the red pepper flakes, and taco sauce and only used 1 chopped tomato (all i had on hand). After filling and folding the tortilla shell i fried them for a (3-5 minutes per side) in a 10 in no stick skillet for a crispier burrito. They turned out wonderful will be adding this recipe left over ideas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
59 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Glenda B.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brockway, Montana, USA
Living In: Great Falls, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2008
these are AMAZING my husband liked these so much that when we ran out of tortillas he just made sandwiches out of the meat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2008
Fantastic idea for leftover roast!! I usually hate the taste of day old roast but this was really good. I highly recommend this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LDSGIRL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2007
What a great way to use up leftover pot roast for a quick Mexican meal ! I left out the red peppers and taco sauce and used a can of hot green chili's and tomatoes instead.(including juices from the can) I then added a bit of water to the entire mix, boiled then simmered to reduce the water and some of the juices. Added shredded cheese and lettuce as toppings when done. These came out great and we will be having them again. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Tolland, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2008
Delicious! I used alot more cumin than the recipe calls for (about 1 1/2 tsp.) and I didn't have tomatoes or taco sauce on hand so I just used Pace salsa. Very tasty, we loved it! Great way to use leftover roast beef, thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2008
This is a neat recipe! I made it with leftover roast beef. It tasted just like the filling for chimichangas. I will be using this recipe with all types of leftover meats. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Joppa, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2009
These were great and re-heated nicely the next day for lunch! We covered with white cheese sauce and will make them again and again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MEGYEAH

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sewickley, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Moon Township, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2009
This has became "dads dish". My go to meal when I wanna blow people away. I followed the recipe except for when i had only 1/2 the taco sauce on hand and used salsa to cover the rest... at the very end, I took the burritos, folded them up securely and fried them in extra virgin olive oil until the tortillas were golden brown.....The crunchy/warm texture of the tortilla with the authenticness of the beef was just...WOW....So good...I ate 3 on the way to a texas hold 'em tournement cuz I couldn't leave 'em at home :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by doctordubs

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 67) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple Beef Pot Roast

See how to make the world’s easiest pot roast.

How to Make Roast Beef Tenderloin

Watch how to make delicious roast beef tenderloin.

All-American Roast Beef

Tying the roast, and cooking at high heat, ensure even roasting.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States