Roast Beef Burritos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2010
This is an excellent recipe. My 14 yr old son wanted me to make this from the second he saw it. Since it called for precooked roast beef I went searching for a good Mexican style roast beef and I found Charley's Slow Cooker Mexican Style Meat (from this site) and I am really glad that I did. The two of these recipes work in perfect harmony with each other. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AJRobinson71

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Pedro, California, USA
Living In: Apple Valley, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2010
Very tasty. One to use again. Glad I gave it a try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2010
These are to dye for, loved them, I added cilantro in with the meat but they are nummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2010
These were really good! Everyone ate more than one, even the youngest in the family. I put my leftover roast in the crock pot on low all day, and it shredded very easily. This is a great way to use up leftover roast that otherwise might be too dried out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2010
Excellent way to use roast beef!! Nice variation from the usual ground beef burritos! These were yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin Hudak

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2010
Good flavor. I shredded the beef and used a 14 oz can diced tomatoes along with a 7 oz can diced green chiles instead. I left out the taco sauce and increased cumin to 1 t. Great way to use up left over roast beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Edmonds, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2010
I get bored cooking the same ol', same ol' meals and love to try new recipes. Lately I've had a streak with some really bad results. This however was OUTSTANDING!!!! I followed the recipe as written, used the popular taco chain restaurant's jar of mild taco sauce, and I didn't add the diced tomatoes to the pan to cook, I added them to the burritos when I added the lettuce and cheese. I also added a dollup of sour cream to each! YUM-YUM-YUM-YUM...What a fantastic Lefover-makeover recipe!!!!! Nothing was leftover, not a drop, not a crumb, not even the tiniest morsel! D-E-L-I-S-H!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barbi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Folsom, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2010
Wow .. thank you so very much for this recipe! I was even able to get my son, who is against all things mexican food wise (which I LOVE) to eat this AND like this!! Even went back for 2nds! Perfect way to use up that left over roast beef!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LTLFLEA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Alexandria, Virginia, USA
Living In: Centreville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2010
Am I missing something here? Do I add the taco sauce to the beef mixture and let it simmer?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
Made this tonight and was excellent. I thought I would add something to the preperation part. I had no taco sauce but made one from this site. Instructions omitted saying when to add so added it with the beef. I jullienned the beef because it stayed together better in the burritos. I drained the chilies too. I added half the cheese to the hot mixture just before putting together. After warming tortillas and assembling, I poured over any leftover filling and heated covered for 15 minutes @350, sprinkled on remaining cheese and heated only until melted. Served with lettuce and a dallop of sour cream. This is a keeper. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wasaga Beach, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 71) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef Pot Roast

This delicious pot roast is best made a day before serving.

Simple Beef Pot Roast

See how to make the world’s easiest pot roast.

How to Make Roast Beef Tenderloin

Watch how to make delicious roast beef tenderloin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States