Roast Beef Burritos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
REALLY good and great for leftovers. More like fajitas but delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
Mmm. This was great. I had leftover roast from Christmas--it wasn't all that great. I chopped the roast and used this recipe minus the red peper flakes. I didn't have any diced gree chillies, so I used a can of Rotel. Man, was this GREAT.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aesj22

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Tallahassee, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
Really good .. however I used a pork roast (its what I had in the fridge) and I also used Almond Chedder Cheese to cut the fat and cals. Both my kids and my hubby were happy for a change in our norm ground turkey tacos :D Horray for mom!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beallboysmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
Easy and tasty, will make again. I followed recipe; however, next time I will bake in the oven for a bit with some sauce and cheese on top of the burritos. We stored the excess filling and used it up over the next few days - even better as leftovers and all the flavors meld together! yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
This was a great recipe and a creative way to eat leftover roast beef. I t was quick & easy. Will be making again. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
Awesome... Even my kids and there friends like it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2011
Simple and good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
This was a great way to use leftover roast beef. I did do a bit of 'tweaking' I sauted onions and red peppers until tender, then added diced pieces of roast beef and some fresh cilantro. I also added 1/2 pkg of taco seasons and 1/2 pkg of ranch dressing (which gives it a very creamy taste). Instead of taco sauce and chiles I used a can of Rotel. I sauted until it had thickened. I also spread some refried beans on the flour tortillas and then rolled the burritos and spray with pam Baked at 400 for about 25 minutes, or until the to burritos become lightly browned and crispy. Top with mexian or cheddar cheese, sour cream and salsa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eliza

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wilmington, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
A great way to use up leftover roast beef. I used bottled salsa and canned tomatoes since that is what I had. Did not use chili peppers, since my tummy objects. Put a dollop of refried beans on the tortilla, then the roast beef mixture and cheese. Does need salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
This recipe really surprised me in a good way! I did not use leftover or deli roast beef. I cooked a roast all day in the crock pot with dry ranch seasoning, instead and then proceeded with the recipe as written. The flavor was really, really good. This is a definite keeper! Thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mi ~ (a PRO at) Being Mi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alma, Michigan, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 67) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Simple Beef Pot Roast

See how to make the world’s easiest pot roast.

How to Make Roast Beef Tenderloin

Watch how to make delicious roast beef tenderloin.

All-American Roast Beef

Tying the roast, and cooking at high heat, ensure even roasting.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States