Roast Adobo Pork Loin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2015
Didn't change a thing. So good. We have eaten it as is and as a burrito filling. If there are leftovers I use it for posole! Easy peasy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2015
After following the recipe for the rub, it didn't seem like enough to me, so I added another tablespoon of adobo. I'm glad I did, I think the balance was perfect. I didn't use Goya brand, but made my own from "Traci's Adobo Seasoning" also on this site. Very good stuff. I loved this, the slight hint of cinnamon and deep flavors of all those herbs and spices was warm and satisfying. The sugar and high oven temperature made for a lovely dark caramelized roast. This will be a regular around my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cjucoder

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2015
This recipe was simple it was excellent taste my husband and kids loved it, I will definably make it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Staten Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dana Renee Fedman
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2015
It was wonderful. Will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dana Renee Fedman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2015
I made this exactly as written and it was easy and delicious. The whole family loved it. The pork came out tender and flavorful. My husband asked me to make it again this week, which doesn't happen too often when I try new recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2015
Perfect! I made my own Adobo seasoning (Traci's Adobo Seasoning found on this site), and it was the best pork loin I've ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lewisporte, Newfoundland, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2015
This recipe is so good I quadrupled it, put it in a jar to create this roast faster & to use on other meats. I did make one change; I only use 1 t Goya instead of T. as we are on a low-sodium diet. I've made it at least four times and love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2015
this was a very nice rub for my three 8 oz boneless pork chops that we were planning on grilling.. i scaled this down to 3 servings and used the following measurements: 1 tsp chili powder (since others said it overpowered everything), 2 tsp adobo seasoning, 1/2 tsp black pepper (because my seasoning was the kind w/o), 1 tsp cumin, left out the brown sugar (since we don't like sweet), and 1/16 tsp of cinnamon.. i still had about half the amount of rub leftover and didn't want to cake it onto the chops, worrying it'd make it too strong, salty, or something to that effect--especially since this was my first time cooking with adobo seasoning.. i figure i'll add more cinnamon to what's left over in my shaker and try this out again.. ty for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by just_jam

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Duarte, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2015
Loved this! I added just a little bit of asian chili oil to the olive oil when i mixed it together. Witch gave it a little after tingle of spice. Next time I would add more brown sugar to amp up the sweet n spicy taste experience. I made my own seasoning spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JaclynMorris22

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
That amount of chili powder was incredibly overpowering. Use less chili powder and more brown sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 71) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple Savory Pork Roast

Fresh rosemary and garlic salt are the keys to a super-simple pork roast.

Herb, Garlic, and Bacon Pork Loin

Double up the pork in this bacon-wrapped pork roast.

Maple-Brined Roasted Pork Loin

Make a simple brine and delicious maple glaze for roasted pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States