Roast Adobo Pork Loin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2015
Never made pork roast before. Needed something quick. Loved the timing option. My husband is Puerto Rican so he loves Adobo. I didn't have the kind with pepper so I just added pepper. No other "changes" made. NOT spicy at all! Our 1 year old son loved it as well. Came out medium rare in the middle - husband recommended 40 min in oven next time instead of 35 min (and yes we did rest for 15 min before slicing). Super moist and tender. I usually over cook pork so this was quite the feat for me to accomplish it so well. Thank you for the recipe. I have saved it and will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2015
Tender and delicious pork following the recipe as written with the exception of brining the pork first. Vacuum-sealed the leftovers to wait in the freezer for next time I make chili!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lima, Ohio, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2015
When I lived in Las Vegas I would go to this Mexican Fast Food place. I would order the "Adobo Pork" plate. This is the closest I have come to that taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aljomo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2015
Didn't change a thing. So good. We have eaten it as is and as a burrito filling. If there are leftovers I use it for posole! Easy peasy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2015
After following the recipe for the rub, it didn't seem like enough to me, so I added another tablespoon of adobo. I'm glad I did, I think the balance was perfect. I didn't use Goya brand, but made my own from "Traci's Adobo Seasoning" also on this site. Very good stuff. I loved this, the slight hint of cinnamon and deep flavors of all those herbs and spices was warm and satisfying. The sugar and high oven temperature made for a lovely dark caramelized roast. This will be a regular around my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cjucoder

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2015
This recipe was simple it was excellent taste my husband and kids loved it, I will definably make it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Staten Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dana Renee Fedman
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2015
It was wonderful. Will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dana Renee Fedman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2015
I made this exactly as written and it was easy and delicious. The whole family loved it. The pork came out tender and flavorful. My husband asked me to make it again this week, which doesn't happen too often when I try new recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2015
Perfect! I made my own Adobo seasoning (Traci's Adobo Seasoning found on this site), and it was the best pork loin I've ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lewisporte, Newfoundland, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2015
This recipe is so good I quadrupled it, put it in a jar to create this roast faster & to use on other meats. I did make one change; I only use 1 t Goya instead of T. as we are on a low-sodium diet. I've made it at least four times and love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple Savory Pork Roast

Fresh rosemary and garlic salt are the keys to a super-simple pork roast.

Herb, Garlic, and Bacon Pork Loin

Double up the pork in this bacon-wrapped pork roast.

Maple-Brined Roasted Pork Loin

Make a simple brine and delicious maple glaze for roasted pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States