Roast Adobo Pork Loin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
Will not make this again. I had to rinse the meat off before we were able to eat it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2014
This is my 1st post on all recipes, i Love this site.. well" I made this pork loin Roast with a garlic n herb rub, and everything else on this page. I think stuffn two garlic cloves off inside the roast kind of kicked it off, I'm a garlic person, but i must tell you, i can smell the garlic, and it is so juicy. i put red potatoes smothered with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
I have never reviewed any recipes, but felt compelled to review this one as it is so fast, easy and GOOD! I've made for my family and company and everyone loves it, even my 2 year old! A little on the salty side but I found if you don't use too much rub, it helps considerably as there is a ton of flavor in this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
I made it as written half a dozen times and it always comes out delicious. I was nervous to roast it at such high temp but it did not dry out. I left it in the oven 45 minutes the first time thinking there was no way it would be done after 35; I was wrong. 35 minutes plus resting time is all you need unless you want to dry out the pork. It's actually reheats nicely if you slice it and let it "marinate" in the au jus. The flavors are amazing, it's quick and easy to prepare and clean up is a breeze. It's in our regular rotation, in my mom's regular rotation, and my sister's too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2014
Made recipe according to directions, except for turning the heat down to 350 for the last 15 minutes. Although the pork was tender and juicy, I found the rub extremely salty for our tastes. Would try this recipe again and reduce Adobo seasoning to ½ tablespoon to see if that helps.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
Made this recipe as directed and it was YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
Perfect. Moist. Took exactly 35 minutes. Very flavorful. Strong and spicy flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
This was delicious! I had a six pound pork sirloin so I doubled the recipe and cooked about an hour. Boyfriend loved it too! Will make again for sure! Think I'll try the rub on chicken next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CFlott

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
My family and I absolutely loved this recipe! The flavors all blend together so nicely and uniquely - not overly spicy, not overly sweet - and I loved the hint of cinnamon. I did turn the oven down to 350 after about 20 minutes or so, to ensure the outside didn't burn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
Delicious alternative to plain roast pork loin. Simple recipe. I did reduce the chili powder slightly for my family. I will make this over and over again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Simple Savory Pork Roast

Fresh rosemary and garlic salt are the keys to a super-simple pork roast.

Herb, Garlic, and Bacon Pork Loin

Double up the pork in this bacon-wrapped pork roast.

Maple-Brined Roasted Pork Loin

Make a simple brine and delicious maple glaze for roasted pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States