Roast Adobo Pork Loin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
This was fantastic! I am so glad I tried this since my 3 kids kept raving about it & my 8 yr old didn't even want any condiments, which was a first. I did cut down on the chili powder since my youngest can't handle too much spice and I brined the pork for 2 hours first which made it super tender. Other than that I followed the recipe. This will definitely go into the rotation. Thanks Goya!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2014
Especially love it sliced thin on sandwich
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Leann
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2014
Made it exactly by the recipe. It came out so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by NaniBrum
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
Really great flavor! Juicy and spicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2014
Easy, moist, flavorful. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2014
We made it just as described and it was delicious. It had the spice of chili and cumin but wasn't so hot that it burned. The juices from the roasting pan also made a great sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
Will not make this again. I had to rinse the meat off before we were able to eat it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2014
This is my 1st post on all recipes, i Love this site.. well" I made this pork loin Roast with a garlic n herb rub, and everything else on this page. I think stuffn two garlic cloves off inside the roast kind of kicked it off, I'm a garlic person, but i must tell you, i can smell the garlic, and it is so juicy. i put red potatoes smothered with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
I have never reviewed any recipes, but felt compelled to review this one as it is so fast, easy and GOOD! I've made for my family and company and everyone loves it, even my 2 year old! A little on the salty side but I found if you don't use too much rub, it helps considerably as there is a ton of flavor in this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
I made it as written half a dozen times and it always comes out delicious. I was nervous to roast it at such high temp but it did not dry out. I left it in the oven 45 minutes the first time thinking there was no way it would be done after 35; I was wrong. 35 minutes plus resting time is all you need unless you want to dry out the pork. It's actually reheats nicely if you slice it and let it "marinate" in the au jus. The flavors are amazing, it's quick and easy to prepare and clean up is a breeze. It's in our regular rotation, in my mom's regular rotation, and my sister's too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Simple Savory Pork Roast

Fresh rosemary and garlic salt are the keys to a super-simple pork roast.

Herb, Garlic, and Bacon Pork Loin

Double up the pork in this bacon-wrapped pork roast.

Maple-Brined Roasted Pork Loin

Make a simple brine and delicious maple glaze for roasted pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States