Roast Adobo Pork Loin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2015
Perfect! I made my own Adobo seasoning (Traci's Adobo Seasoning found on this site), and it was the best pork loin I've ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lewisporte, Newfoundland, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2015
This recipe is so good I quadrupled it, put it in a jar to create this roast faster & to use on other meats. I did make one change; I only use 1 t Goya instead of T. as we are on a low-sodium diet. I've made it at least four times and love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2015
this was a very nice rub for my three 8 oz boneless pork chops that we were planning on grilling.. i scaled this down to 3 servings and used the following measurements: 1 tsp chili powder (since others said it overpowered everything), 2 tsp adobo seasoning, 1/2 tsp black pepper (because my seasoning was the kind w/o), 1 tsp cumin, left out the brown sugar (since we don't like sweet), and 1/16 tsp of cinnamon.. i still had about half the amount of rub leftover and didn't want to cake it onto the chops, worrying it'd make it too strong, salty, or something to that effect--especially since this was my first time cooking with adobo seasoning.. i figure i'll add more cinnamon to what's left over in my shaker and try this out again.. ty for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by just_jam

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Duarte, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2015
Loved this! I added just a little bit of asian chili oil to the olive oil when i mixed it together. Witch gave it a little after tingle of spice. Next time I would add more brown sugar to amp up the sweet n spicy taste experience. I made my own seasoning spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JaclynMorris22

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
That amount of chili powder was incredibly overpowering. Use less chili powder and more brown sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2014
prepared this recipe as per the instructions but cooked this on my gas grill. This was incredible. The meat was tender and juicy and the flavor was to die for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
Awesome recipe! I didn't have Goya but I used ADOBO seasoning and added freeze dried chopped garlic, freeze dried chopped red onion and a smidge more brown sugar (I scopped out a mound instead of a flat portion). Very juicy! Husband and toddler loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rita Hulland

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2014
Had a 3.5 lb loin so cooked 17 min per pound and was perfect. Increased ingredient portions. This was easy and hubby and kids ate it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Micah Ouellette

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2014
Perfect. I cooked it at 350 for about the same time , let it rest and it was great. Make sure you tent it and let it rest for 15 minutes. Into your recipe box with this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
This was fantastic! I am so glad I tried this since my 3 kids kept raving about it & my 8 yr old didn't even want any condiments, which was a first. I did cut down on the chili powder since my youngest can't handle too much spice and I brined the pork for 2 hours first which made it super tender. Other than that I followed the recipe. This will definitely go into the rotation. Thanks Goya!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple Savory Pork Roast

Fresh rosemary and garlic salt are the keys to a super-simple pork roast.

Herb, Garlic, and Bacon Pork Loin

Double up the pork in this bacon-wrapped pork roast.

Maple-Brined Roasted Pork Loin

Make a simple brine and delicious maple glaze for roasted pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States