Roast Adobo Pork Loin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2012
I absolutely LOVED this! I didn't have cumin but used all the other ingredients as written. Incredible and will make this spicy dish again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
I have made this twice and I didn't change a thing since my family loved it! I was worried about cooking it in a 450 degree oven but the rub actually creates a nice crust on the outside leaving the inside extremely juicy. So easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Homestead, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2012
Didn't change a thing. The rub was a perfect compliment for the pork tenderloin that was so tender and tasty. Will have again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pamela Burchard

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2012
I didn't think anything this easy would taste so good. Didn't have Goya Adobo All Purpose seasining w/Pepper,so I substituted regular seasoned salt with 1/2 teaspoon garlic powder and 1/4 teaspoon black pepper. Other than that kept everything else the same. Really good,really quick. I will definately get the Goya seasoning next time and see if it makes a discernable diffence.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheryl Bailey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2012
Just made this tonight, though I had to replace the chili powder with paprika since I have a preschooler who doesn't enjoy spicy food. This was GREAT and, get this -- my son ate it up! Everyone loved it, it was fast and delicious...do yourself a favor and make this for dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shell Bell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Amanda
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2013
This was a nice recipe and we loved the seasonings! Our pork didnt come out very tender though. I think next time I will try cooking a little longer at lower heat. Will try again though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Panama City, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2013
We made this almost exactly as is except we only had golden brown sugar rather than dark, so we put about 1 1/2 teaspoons of it in instead, and we substituted half of the chili powder for paprika because we're not a big fan of spicy things. This turned out amazingly juicy and super flavorful and we would make this again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2012
Just made it and it turned out fantastic! It's really easy and really fast for a pork roast! Great flavor. Great alternative to the crock pot too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2013
I doubled the recipe since I had a 6# pork loin. This recipe is a winner. We barely made a dent in the pork loin, so I sliced the rest and put 3 slices in a zip lock bag. I had about 8 bags and put them in the freezer. I have been eating pork loin almost daily since. It makes a great breakfast burrito with a little salsa, shredded cedar cheese, scrambled eggs all wrapped up in a flour tortilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Frank Barnett

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Highland, Indiana, USA
Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2013
I made this recipe based on the 5 star reviews, but I was not a fan. I was expecting something sweet and smokey, but it was so spicy (and I like spice) it was overwhelming. this was not good. On the other hand, the high cooking temp for a short period of time was fantastic. The loin really did come out perfectly, and super moist, so thanks for the wonderful cooking technique!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Simple Savory Pork Roast

Fresh rosemary and garlic salt are the keys to a super-simple pork roast.

Herb, Garlic, and Bacon Pork Loin

Double up the pork in this bacon-wrapped pork roast.

Maple-Brined Roasted Pork Loin

Make a simple brine and delicious maple glaze for roasted pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States