River Omelets Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
This is a really fresh and easy recipe. We often have this for dinner. Even my picky eaters love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
Excellent! I reduced the Serving Size to 3 as we only had 2 people and 4 eggs and we still had a little bit left over. I omitted the mushrooms and olives only because I didn't have any on hand. Used cream and half n half instead of milk, (I know, I know), and a little mix of sharp cheddar, Swiss, and mozzarella - basically the last of the cheese on hand. It was delicious. Will make again for sure. Now I must walk 2 miles...maybe 4.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blueberry Sunshine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2013
Nice basic recipe, you can do anything with it, so I look forward to playing with the ingredients that next time I make it. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OStreetGuy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2012
I'm not a big egg fan but this omelet is a winner! I make it just as the recipe says. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
My guest and I enjoyed this dish. I made a meatless dish with egg whites. I used spinach and left out the tomatoes as one reviewer indicated. I also waited until the dish was done before putting in the cheese. I don't like olives, this dish was easy and exciting. We will make this dish when we are on our vacation, great dish for large company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2012
this was really easy to make but very bland. next time i'll would add green and red bell peppers and more onion to give it extra flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blevande

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sunniedm
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2012
My hubby also preferred this more than I did but I'll make some changes next time. I had too much juice which pooled as someone else mentioned. I had to bake for 1 hour. The reviews said to saute the veggies first. I'm sure that will fix the problem. I used Southwest Egg beaters since hubby has a cholesterol problem. Since I've not used them before I thought maybe I should not have added the milk but will try again with milk and SAUTED veggies. I added ham but bacon will be good too. I added red and green peppers which I'll saute next time with the mushrooms. The recipe is easy and made a nice dinner with a ham slice. I will make this again. Thanks for a great way to make omelets easier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sunniedm

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Venice, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
This is the Easiest omlette you will ever make! I used red and poblano peppers along with mushrooms. Sauted them and tossed in lil smokie links. 30 mins later, breakfast was on the table! Thank you Kate. This will be made again for sure:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty Cakes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Long Beach, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
1-8-12: Good basics for baked omelets.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
Ok how did the name come up "river omelet"?? I did enjoy making it for hubby--I don't care for eggs-Doc
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by whitebear59

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Paradise, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Individual Baked Eggs

Use a muffin tin to make simple baked egg, bacon, and cheese "muffins."

Bacon and Potato Breakfast Strata

See how to make a cheesy breakfast strata with bacon and potatoes.

How to Make Quiche Lorraine

See how to make a classic, custardy, egg and bacon brunch dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States