River Omelets Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2006
I made this with extra-sharp Cheddar cheese along with some bagged Five Cheese Blend, and used regular onions instead of green. Thirty minutes in the oven was enough. This was so quick and easy. Thanks, Kate!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2006
This was wonderful! I used bacon and ham, green pepper and picante sauce in place of the tomatoes and olives. So easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2006
I used drained stewed tomatoes and light creme cheese with chives for the cheese. Tasty, fluffy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hannen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Butler, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2006
I love this recipe, it's easy and good. I made this for the men's prayer breakfast at our church. Everyone seemed to like it. I made two with just bacon and cheese for the kids (they're picky) and one with everything. The only thing I changed on the one I made for the adults was I added green peppers and regular onions instead of the green onions. I also did 1 1/2 times the recipe so I could use a 9" x 13" pan. I cooked each at 400 degrees for 24-25 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
72 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2006
Great recipe! Me and my husband loved it and I didn't change a thing. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Deer River, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Casselton, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2006
I did this as a stove top omelet instead of an oven baked. I didn't use the olives or tomatoes. Instead I used green peppers, and I added a little cream cheese just for fun. So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelsey Wolnowski

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Queen Charlotte, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2006
As with so many recipes I felt this needed my own twist. I used ham pieces instead of bacon. Neither my husband nor I like olives, so we had mushrooms. And we definitely added cheese!! The result was terrific! We are big "breakfast for dinner" fans. And I am sure this will be a family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by J.Blackwell
Home Town: Manchester, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2005
We omitted the olives and bacon, cooked uncovered 25 minutes (instead of covered for 40), shredded the cheese right over, melted it back in the oven, and it was perfect. Light and fluffy. Very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
102 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2005
Great recipe - we enjoyed the flavor, the texture, the color. To make it a bit healthier we used Egg Beaters rather than whole eggs. Fluffy and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2004
My husband and I grilled some shrimp shish-k-bobs on labor day and we substituted some of the left overs. Our ingredients included shrimp, bell peppers, onions, mushrooms, black olives tomatoes, colby & montery jack cheese and some hot pepper flakes. Preparation was a lot of fun and the outcome was scrumptious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Meridian, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Marion, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Omelet Roll

What a great way to feed a hungry breakfast crowd!

Individual Baked Eggs

Use a muffin tin to make simple baked egg, bacon, and cheese "muffins."

Bacon and Potato Breakfast Strata

See how to make a cheesy breakfast strata with bacon and potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States