River Omelets Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2007
This was delicious, I omitted the olives but otherwise followed the recipe perfectly, Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MOLLE888
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2007
I can't rate this recipe because I altered it so much. I omitted the mushrooms and peppers because I didn't have any. I used yellow onion instead of green, and mozzarella instead of Colby Jack. I added some canned corn to make up the veggies I omitted. I didn't bake my omelet, but used a burner. I also cut the recipe in half. It was really good! Thank you for giving me a stepping stone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOLLE888

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bethesda, Maryland, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2006
I made this with extra-sharp Cheddar cheese along with some bagged Five Cheese Blend, and used regular onions instead of green. Thirty minutes in the oven was enough. This was so quick and easy. Thanks, Kate!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2006
This was wonderful! I used bacon and ham, green pepper and picante sauce in place of the tomatoes and olives. So easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2006
I used drained stewed tomatoes and light creme cheese with chives for the cheese. Tasty, fluffy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hannen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Butler, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2006
I love this recipe, it's easy and good. I made this for the men's prayer breakfast at our church. Everyone seemed to like it. I made two with just bacon and cheese for the kids (they're picky) and one with everything. The only thing I changed on the one I made for the adults was I added green peppers and regular onions instead of the green onions. I also did 1 1/2 times the recipe so I could use a 9" x 13" pan. I cooked each at 400 degrees for 24-25 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
73 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2006
Great recipe! Me and my husband loved it and I didn't change a thing. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Deer River, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Casselton, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2006
I did this as a stove top omelet instead of an oven baked. I didn't use the olives or tomatoes. Instead I used green peppers, and I added a little cream cheese just for fun. So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelsey Wolnowski

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Queen Charlotte, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2006
As with so many recipes I felt this needed my own twist. I used ham pieces instead of bacon. Neither my husband nor I like olives, so we had mushrooms. And we definitely added cheese!! The result was terrific! We are big "breakfast for dinner" fans. And I am sure this will be a family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by J.Blackwell
Living In: Manchester, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2005
We omitted the olives and bacon, cooked uncovered 25 minutes (instead of covered for 40), shredded the cheese right over, melted it back in the oven, and it was perfect. Light and fluffy. Very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
102 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Bacon and Potato Breakfast Strata

See how to make a cheesy breakfast strata with bacon and potatoes.

Individual Baked Eggs

Use a muffin tin to make simple baked egg, bacon, and cheese "muffins."

How to Make Quiche Lorraine

See how to make a classic, custardy, egg and bacon brunch dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States