River Omelets Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
1-8-12: Good basics for baked omelets.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
Ok how did the name come up "river omelet"?? I did enjoy making it for hubby--I don't care for eggs-Doc
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by whitebear59

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Paradise, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
I agree the flavor & presentation is nice. I also agree w/others that sauteing vegies is a must as well as baking uncovered. Instead of fresh tomatoes, I used a few sundried tomato slices in oil. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joydee Mccorkle

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gladstone, Oregon, USA
Living In: Myrtle Creek, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
Just what the doctor ordered! Was looking for a quick breakfast dish that didn't require overnight prep! I used recipe proportions but took the advice of several reviewers and saute'd the veggies and threw in brocolli, cauliflower, red & green peppers and a layer of spinach near the bottom! Used a Mexican blend cheese (co-jack, cheddar, asiago) and baked for 50 minutes covered. It should have come out at 45 but still moist and firm. Definitely on my "make again" list!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
I will never know since I don't have an oven on the river we swim at! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
Plan to make this very soon. As for the picture, to me it looks like the omelet was folded double, as it should be, and was decorated with avo and not sure if it was grapes. Anyway, avo could be quite nice with this dish! I give it 5 stars as it sounds delicious and easy, and I am always looking for egg recipes like this one for a big group for breakfast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
that photo could not be of this recipe. What are the grapes and pepper boats doing on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
Wow - some of these reviews are quite old. In all that time, did anyone discover whether it could be frozen, e.g. eat half, freeze the rest ??? Thanks ! To get this question posted, I'm rating a 5 (benefit of doubt)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
I modified this to a healthy version..I used egg beaters (southwestern style is really good!)..I use Kraft fat free shredded cheese, I used pico de gallo in place of veggies, and I used real bacon pieces in the package, as they are lower in fat, I added a hint of JD's bacon salt! And used sea salt, a little lower in sodium! Still protien packed and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
Delicious for breakfast or brunch, but be sure to sautee your veggies first before adding. Also, I didn't bother with an electric mixer - an unnecessary step in my opinion. Other than that this is very easy and very tasty - perfect to adjust to your our tastes by adding in your own assortment of veggies, meats or cheeses. Great with a side of toast and fresh fruit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
54 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Bacon and Potato Breakfast Strata

See how to make a cheesy breakfast strata with bacon and potatoes.

Individual Baked Eggs

Use a muffin tin to make simple baked egg, bacon, and cheese "muffins."

How to Make Quiche Lorraine

See how to make a classic, custardy, egg and bacon brunch dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States