Ritz Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2009
Nice and easy cookie to make and took the suggestion of adding cinnamon. I had quite a few leftover eggs from making "coquito" (eggnog) and used this recipe to use the egg whites. I baked some on parchment paper and some on a Silpat and the ones on parchment turned out far superior. I baked them for about 8 minutes each, let them sit on the cookie sheet for about 1-2 minutes, and then transferred to a wire rack to cool. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Warwick, New York, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2004
Yum! Thanks for a great cookie recipe. I didn't have nuts so I substituted oats. They are great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Wayne City, Illinois, USA
Living In: Salem, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2006
These are really good! I didnt have butter crackers so I used regular saltines and they were just as good. Try layering them in a pan and topping with cream cheese and cherry pie filling!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Depew, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2008
I stumbled on this while trying to use up egg whites. It's my lukiest find yet! Thank you khowle110 for the suggestion of cinnamon and the baking time. BTW - Walnuts work too. Now I don't mind recipes that call only for egg yolks - this is a GREAT way to use them up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
EASY EASY AND GOOD!!! I ADDED A LITTLE CINNAMON.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
Love this recipe. It reminds me of meringue cookies. This is a very easy recipe, no brainer. But for the first time through please follow the recipe. Use real Ritz crackers, no pretenders. There is definitely a difference in taste if you don't. I used walnuts the second time because I'm not fond of pecans. My husband thought the idea of a Rifz cookie was bizarre until he ate one, now he's a convert. Try the Rtiz pie with whipped cream,very nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2007
Very sweet cookie. But good and easy to make. I added a few sprinkles of cinnamon with the pecans & crackers and it added great flavor. Bake for 10-12 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2007
Our class made these and shared with teachers on our hall. Their voting came up with 3 stars. In our classroom, we thought they were very tasty and voted them a 4. They had a different texture and taste. We did have to add more crackers than called for to get them to a bakeable consistency
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2008
This recipe was terrible. I thought I would try it because it was very different from anything I had ever seen before but it ended up being a waste of time. It was a lot of work, took a long time, and the taste made me want to puke, I would not recommend this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Robbi’s M&M Cookies

This old-fashioned favorite is crispy and chewy with a candy-coated surprise.

Chili Chocolate Cookies

See how a dash of cayenne pepper really draws out the chocolate flavor.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States