Rita's Sweet Holiday Baked Ham Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2009
This is the best baked ham I have ever made. Everytime I make it there is not a bite left. Definitely, use an oven bag and put pineapple and cherries on before putting it in the bag. Then put in the bag and pour the glaze over. Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: North Battleford, Saskatchewan, Canada
Living In: Airdrie, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2009
This was delicious. Had 20 people for Thanksgiving and everyone loved it. The only thing I did different was included the pineapple juice (just hate to throw it out). I cooked it Wed and cut it up and then saved juice and put it in crock pot for Thanksgiving only because oven not big enough for a ham and turkey. The family requested I make it again at Christmas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2009
I absolutely love this recipe, I mad it last year for Thanksgiving and it was a great success with my husband! He's a very picky eater and not afraid to let me know when somethings not good. My ham turned out wonderfully Can't wait to make it again this year once again for my family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ernestina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2009
Perfect recipe. My husband begs me to make this ham.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mnmontana

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2009
I made this recipe for a Sunday dinner.It turned out very well was liked by all. I wanted more flavor though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by melissa.507

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Apple Valley, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Kilkenny, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2009
I used Rita's ham for Easter (my first time cooking a ham)-everyone raved! I cooked exactly as stated in the recipe. I used an 8 lb ham for 2.5 hrs. Used a larger oven bag so as not to rip, and also cut the ends of the toothpicks shorter so they wouldn't poke through the bag. Will definitely use again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2009
made this for easter dinner only had 2 days notice that the entire family was coming over & everyone LOVED it even the kids everyone went back up for seconds & even thirds
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by cookingmama
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2009
Followed the exact recipe. It was my 1st Easter ham and I'm not the best cook (getting there), so my guests were a little scared, but when I popped this out of the oven it smelled wonderful and looked beautiful... taste results: OUTSTANDING!! Loved by all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookingmama

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2009
I made this for my big Easter dinner. It was a huge disappointment. The ham did not soak up any of the juice or flavor. The bit of ham that sat in the liquid tasted a like Gingerale or a Shirley Temple. The ingredients were so expensive too. I would have been better off to just cook the ham as indicated by the package it came in, as use the glaze it came with. Perhaps it would have been better with pineapple juice instead of gingerale as some reviewers did. I think I'll stick to my grandmother's brown sugar glaze recipe for ham.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2009
All I can say is WOW! This ham was the best ham I've ever had! I made this for Easter dinner I followed the recipe to a T, except I put it all together the day before and put it in the fridge over night so I wasn't having to mess with putting it together on Sunday morning.. This will be the way I make ham from now on! Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mlshannon

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 244) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

Related Videos

Baked Ham

See how to make an easy, old-fashioned baked ham with cloves and brown sugar.

Glazed Ham

Raw ham is slow roasted and seasoned with a sweet smoky sauce.

Slow Cooker Ham

This recipe for Easter or Christmas ham takes “no fuss” to the extreme.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States