Rita's Sweet Holiday Baked Ham Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2011
I used log cabin syrup and followed the recipe exactly it was the best ham I have ever eaten
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Southfield, Michigan, USA
Living In: Belleville, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2011
Ok first let me tell you that I joined the site just so I could rate this recipe. Absolutely delish!!! I followed the recipe to a tee except I marinated the ham over night. This was my first time to cook a ham and it was to die for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
I hate ham but made it for Christmas anyways. This is the first ham I ever made and it was delicious! Everyone raved on how good it was, they were telling the truth because there were hardly any left overs! I bought the cheapest ham I could find and it still was incredible! I let it marinate overnight in one oven bag and transferred it to a new one in the morning. I am not a good cook and have burnt jello before, so for this to turn out great says something for the recipe! Thank you Rita!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
First time using this recipe and while I didn't see it as being very unique at first glance I'd never used a bag for ham before and this had a few additional ingredients in the sauce. And it was AWESOME! I'll do it this way every time with no changes. For newer cooks, ham is one of the easiest things to cook – just don’t overcook and you can’t go wrong. This was really easy – prepare the ham with the pineapples and cherries first, put it in the bag and then pour over the sauce. I did two 8Ib hams at once at 375 for just under 2 hours. I carved one and put in the slow cooker, adding all the sauce left from cooking, for about an hour on low until we hit the road to see family. Reheated upon arrival for about 30 minutes on low. It was perfect! Can’t wait to eat the leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
Made this for Easter this year. I followed all directions, with the exception of I used a uncooked butt ham in a aluminum pan and put it in the smoker. Ham was 6-7lbs, smoked it for about 7hrs 45 min, at 225, with Hickory chips. Turned out Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mound, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2011
Love, Love, LOVE this recipe. I made if for Thanksgiving and now I'm making it for Easter. It's the best Ham I've ever made. Even if it is the only Ham I've ever made. You won't be disappointed with this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
This was my first attempt at making Christmas dinner and I am so glad I trusted this recipe.It was perfect!! The only thing I would change next time is to put pineapple and cherries on halfway through cooktime, they were falling off and soggy. I did not use a bag and basted every 15minutes or so which was so worth it.Yummy!! This recipe is a Christmas keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa Kay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: South Lyon, Michigan, USA
Living In: Marquette, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
Very,very, very good... The pan drippings made an excellent gravy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Troy, New York, USA
Living In: Cocoa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
This was the first ham I'm made for the first Christmas dinner I cooked and my family thought it was great! Very tasty and very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
All I can say is WOW. I followed the recipe exactly and it was delicious. I made sure to score the ham well so all the juices can really go into the ham. Everyone said it was juicy to the bone and it wasn't overly sweet. I will definitely use this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 777LIV777

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 238) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Ham

See how to make an easy, old-fashioned baked ham with cloves and brown sugar.

Glazed Ham

Raw ham is slow roasted and seasoned with a sweet smoky sauce.

Slow Cooker Ham

This recipe for Easter or Christmas ham takes “no fuss” to the extreme.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States