Rita's Sweet Holiday Baked Ham Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
I make this recipe every year for Thanksgiving. My family LOVES it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Adriano

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
This ham was good! I did not use the bag. Instead I used a roaster and basted a lot. Love all the fruit juices. I marinated it overnight to ensure the juice went all the way through.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brandy and coke

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Council Bluffs, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
I've made it twice already and it is soooooo GOOD!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by cmarshmom
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
This was fall off the bone moist. Very sweeeeet. The cooking bag is genius. I'm not a big marachino cherry fan, and it does have some of that taste. Next time I will leave the marachino juice out of the marinade. Made for a great Easter dinner. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
Made exactly as written. The ham did not absorb the juices. The most flavorable pieces were the ones sitting in the juices. On the plus side, at least the ham wasn't dry. Too much trouble for a mediocre outcome & a waste of of semi-expensive ingredients. Glad I didn't make this on a holiday.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Snowflake
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
outstanding!!! My family loved it as is..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Woodstock, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
really good i dint use the bag , i marinate the ham over night in the sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Yessenia Kissel

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: River Ridge, Louisiana, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2012
First time experimenting with a ham and will never buy another honey baked ham. This was awesome!  Didn't use the bag, scored it diamond shape and used whole cloves as well. We did a 20# ham cooked for 6 hours to 147 temp and basting with this recipe about every 30 minutes. I did have to tent it. Used the ham bone to make red beans and rice....Oh Yea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2012
Delicious, the meat that sat in the juice was clearly the most delicious but me and my family were very happy with the whole ham.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2012
I made this ham for Christmas. It was easy enough to mix up the ingredients and pour them into the baking bag along with the ham. I rate it with only two stars because 1) my ham didn't asborb any of the juice and 2) the ingredients are kind of expensive. The ham still tasted good; it just didn't have any of the flavor from this juice/glaze concoction.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheMadBaker313

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 237) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Ham

See how to make an easy, old-fashioned baked ham with cloves and brown sugar.

Glazed Ham

Raw ham is slow roasted and seasoned with a sweet smoky sauce.

Slow Cooker Ham

This recipe for Easter or Christmas ham takes “no fuss” to the extreme.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States